We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful as always!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dahlonega
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mtn Laurel Creek Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 8 Dahlonega B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We have been going to this B&B since 2006 and we love our stay there every single time! The rooms are always comfortable, the place is beautiful and relaxing, and Dennis and David are both so sweet and thoughtful and take really good care of the guests. It has become one of our favorite B&B and we plan to keep going back for many more years!
:)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

My daughter and I arrived at Mountain Laurel Creek Inn and Spa on July 25, 2013. Our immediate impression of the quaint and well-cared for property was one of delight that we choose the right place to stay. Dennis was extremely cordial and calm; one of the most pleasant proprietors we have met during our travels. We stayed in the Garden Room which overlooked a small garden. The design of the room created a sense of tranquility, peace, quiet and privacy! On a side note, the food was delicious! The following morning we had an hour-long full body massage...the stress and tight muscles melted away! Great trip!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RunnerWineLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

My wife and I spent 3 very enjoyable days at Mountain Laurel. This place is truly a gem. David and Dennis go out of their way to make your stay special. Their breakfast is over the top. You will feel as though the entire house,belongs to you. It is quiet and you get the feeling the entire place is just for you.

Room Tip: Vineyard room has a balcony on the second floor. Great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Mountain Laurel Creek Inn and Spa was a beautiful place to spend three nights. We stayed in the Mountain View Room and it did have a very nice view of the mountain which we enjoyed from our cozy balcony. The room was spacious, well-decorated and equipped with everything one would need to feel comfortable. The property had many lovely gardens, views and many different places to relax. There was even a little trail on the property which led to a creek. My husband and I took advantage of this trail after our delicious breakfast of fruit, quiche and sausage. My husband also enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi in the late afternoon hours. The owners Dennis and David were extremely helpful with our many questions about the area. They made us feel welcome with many special touches such as having freshly baked cookies prepared when we got back to the inn. We visited many wineries and the even got to see the beautiful waterall at the state park. This bed and breakfast is conveniently located to the town of Dahlonega and many other attractions, but it still felt peaceful and secluded. I would whole-heartedly recommend this inn to any couple who would love a relaxing getaway in a scenic setting.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Mountain View room simply because it had a view of the mountains. It was tastefully...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladottiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at MLC for a night and loved everything about our stay! The free breakfast was absolutely delicious, the room was spacious, the balcony was so peaceful, the owners are so accommodating, our couple's massage was wonderful, and the pool/hot tub area was great! It felt like we had the entire resort to ourselves because it was so quiet. We will definitely come back, and next time we will stay for more than just one night!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollyjr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 16th anniversary this past weekend and absolutely adored our stay at Mountain Laurel Creek Inn and Spa. It was very a very peaceful getaway and we thought the room was very beautiful and the hospitality of the innkeepers was exceptional. We also took advantage of the couples massage which was professional and very relaxing.

I love the quiet, but my husband gets bored very easily and loves his nightly T.V., so a weekend was long enough for him. The inn does have a media room, but he likes to lounge around, so he wasn't comfortable with making himself "at home" in a shared room. So, he opted for some music on his phone. I was able to occupy him after a while by walking the trail, visiting the pool on the property, and viewing a nearby waterfall.

I would definitely return again and would highly recommend Mountain Laurel Creek Inn & Spa for anyone looking for a quiet getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerries97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Our stay at MLC was a wonderful experience. The location is convenient to Dahlonega, but far from any roads so there is wonderful quiet. Breakfasts are delicious and quite filling. The innkeepers put up the next morning's menu so you can have sweet dreams of the morning meal.

We were in the Mountain View room. It is a 2nd floor room and (duh) faces towards the back of the property towards the mountains. I would guess it's the best room for a view as the other rooms are on the first floor or face the garden area. It's advertised with a private balcony, which it does have, but it is a small one with two chairs and a small table. It works fine, but wanted you to have the right expectations.

Opposite the one negative rating so far, we found our room to be very chilly on a hot, summer evening. I texted the innkeeper as instructed at the front desk. He came over in just a minute and was able to make an adjustment to the thermostat for the central A/C because we were the only ones in that part of the inn. He also suggested we close off the A/C vents in the room and use the floor A/C in the room in case things got stuffy. That settled our temperature problem for the stay.

We did not take the opportunity to use the outside pool or hot tub. We did have a couple's massage which was expertly and professionally done. On our next visit (note that!), we plan to take advantage of the pool and try more of the spa services.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjohnjjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlonega
13.3 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
5.7 mi away
The Dahlonega Square Hotel & Villas
5.7 mi away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#5 of 8 in Dahlonega
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
168 reviews
6.1 mi away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
504 reviews
16.6 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mtn Laurel Creek Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mtn Laurel Creek Inn & Spa

Address: 202 Talmer Grizzle Rd, Dahlonega, GA 30533-2934
Region: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Dahlonega
Price Range: £115 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate B&B Inn and Spa in the heart and soul of GA wine country, featuring 7 guest rooms and one cabin with gas fireplace, sitting area, balcony, private bath with jetted tub and original artwork through out. We are a quiet and romantic getaway in a mountain setting six miles north of the scenic mountain village of Dahlonega, GA. Includes a small pub featuring local area wines and onsite spa with men's and women's locker rooms with showers & dry saunas, facials and massages available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain Laurel Creek Inn And Spa
Mountain Laurel Creek Hotel Dahlonega

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing