We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you so much”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dahlonega
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mtn Laurel Creek Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 8 Dahlonega B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Thank you David and Dennis for allowing us to stay at the last minute. Your hospitality was truly appreciated. I cannot say enough kind things about the Inn and the keepers. The food was delicious and the room was beautiful, quiet and comfortable. Again, our thanks for a wonderful return visit to your quaint Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justagirlAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

We spent our anniversary weekend in Dahlonega, and couldn't have been happier with our decision to stay at Mountain Laurel. Dennis and David were excellent hosts, and ensured that our stay was extremely comfortable and stress-free. We started the weekend with a couples massage, and our therapists were very skilled. It was surprising to be able to experience this type of treatment in a bed and breakfast. We also couldn't get enough of the whipped yogurt and 'gold nugget' breakfast... We would highly recommend this for your stay in Dahlonega!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank TateEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed here the weekend of our best friends' wedding and couldn't have asked for more. Dennis and David were so accommodating when we were trying to plan our stay here. The inn was absolutely beautiful. It is incredible what they have done with the Inn since they bought it (they'll show you pictures if you ask). Everything about the place is wonderful. The breakfast food was delightful and the grounds are beautiful if you want to spend some peaceful time outside. It is a nice getaway for a weekend away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We would absolutely recommend Mountain Laurel to anyone and would love to return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oconnoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Enjoyed our brief stay at Mtn. Laurel, cool location and wonderful amenities. Dennis was engaging host and prepared a special breakfast dish. There is plenty to see around the property and the back story from Dennis on how it came to be is interesting. We will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Dogwood room and I told Dennis it was almost too quiet. Coming from the city, I nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachDawgGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

First of all, the inn is just divine. Every detail of it is so special - each room is decorated with a theme but it is not too overdone or silly. The beds and pillows (usually not good at small hotels) were comfy. We stayed in the Garden Room and it had a little sitting area with a fireplace and a large whirlpool tub good for two! David was most accommodating and always available, he even managed to get us a couples massage on an hour's notice!

I also wished that they had an alternative for breakfast, the food was a bit too rich and fattening for me. I would have preferred an option of cereal/toast/oatmeal and/or fruit but they went to great lengths to make the food special which was nice. Oh and the cookies at night was a nice touch. Be prepared, there are no TV's in the room - but there is a TV room filled with games and DVD's etc. Plus, there is a cute wine bar. At only 6 rooms you could take this place over for a family weekend and feel like you are in someone's home but better!

The area is just wonderful, I had no clue there was a place like this and we can't wait to go back. We especially enjoyed Wolf Mountain Winery.

Room Tip: I loved our room, didn't see the other ones. Ours was first floor closest to the entrance/breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joannt59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here 3 nights in October and enjoyed a very nicely furnished room, and proximity to the great outdoor pool and hot tub. Dennis is a fabulous cook and made a delicious breakfast each day. I only wish he had offered an alternative, because although his Sweet Potato quiche with goat cheese was terrific, my husband dislikes goat cheese and could not eat it. we did not mention it, but Dennis at least could have offered toast, cereal, or more yogurt. He just ignored it.
the rooms are immaculate and tastefully furnished, although why no televisions in the bedrooms?
our room also had very poor lighting which eventually became annoying as we tried to read and rearrange our suitcases. All in all a pleasant stay, but for that price an alternative to breakfast would have been nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My husband and I had an amazing getaway. David was very kind and helpful. I really enjoyed the unique gourmet breakfast! You will feel like your alone but around friendly guest at the same time. The bedrooms are like a home away from home. If you want to try a B and B give this one a try you won't be disappointed.
Shelly and Brandon

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahlonega hotels
13.3 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
5.7 mi away
The Dahlonega Square Hotel & Villas
5.8 mi away
The Smith House
The Smith House
#2 of 8 in Dahlonega
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#5 of 8 in Dahlonega
173 reviews
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
169 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hall House Hotel
Hall House Hotel
#6 of 8 in Dahlonega
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mtn Laurel Creek Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mtn Laurel Creek Inn & Spa

Address: 202 Talmer Grizzle Rd, Dahlonega, GA 30533-2934
Region: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Dahlonega
Price Range: £111 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate B&B Inn and Spa in the heart and soul of GA wine country, featuring 7 guest rooms and one cabin with gas fireplace, sitting area, balcony, private bath with jetted tub and original artwork through out. We are a quiet and romantic getaway in a mountain setting six miles north of the scenic mountain village of Dahlonega, GA. Includes a small pub featuring local area wines and onsite spa with men's and women's locker rooms with showers & dry saunas, facials and massages available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain Laurel Creek Inn And Spa
Mountain Laurel Creek Hotel Dahlonega

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing