We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dahlonega
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mtn Laurel Creek Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 8 Dahlonega B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I just spent 3 nights here with college girlfriends. What a wonderful experience. The hosts are friendly and helpful; the rooms are very nice; the breakfasts were divine; and the gardens, pool and grounds are perfect for a pleasant stay in the mountains. We each had massages which were excellent. Recommend for couples or just a girlfriend get away.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank kathAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

We were recommended Mountain Laurel by the family hosting a wedding we were attending at one of the local wineries. The wedding coincided with our first anniversary so we decided to splurge. It was completely worth it! We appreciated all the attention to detail, and we also felt like we were left to enjoy ourselves at our leisure. Whilst there were other guests, the size of our suite and the amenities made it feel like we had the place to ourselves! Would definitely come back.

Room Tip: sunshine in the afternoon on the side away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

A wonderful location with great views, rooms, surroundings with pool and trail, breakfast, and attentive service from David and Dennis. We had the mountain view room with a nice balcony overlooking the pool and mountains. Room had a nice gas fireplace, sitting area, and great bath. Real nice furnishings too. Breakfast was tailored for my wife gluten-free and delicious. Bed was tempurpedic and a little hard, so I would probably go with the Parlor room next with a softer mattress. But loved it and hope to return for a longer stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

A beautiful retreat from the stressors of daily life. David and Dennis are amazing hosts who address every need and accommodation quietly and with careful attention to detail. From the artfully decorated hallways to the scrumptious breakfasts and the luxurious mattresses and sheets, this will end up being your favorite getaway.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We were only able to stay 1 night but everything was excellent! The room was nicely decorated and spacious with all the amenities. Breakfast was amazing! There were some many neat things to do in the area. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My husband and I spent 3 wonderful days at Mt. Laurel. We love the suite and the breakfast sunroom is one of our favorite spots. Dennis and David are great hosts. There are many beautiful places to see on day trips. We look forward tour return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ennyllorac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My wife and I have been to Dahlonega multiple times over the past several years! Our recent visit over Valentine's Day weekend found us back at Mountain Laurel Creek. Dave and Dennis, the owner's, once again made us feel like part of the family. I was even able to spoil my wife with an amazing massage at their spa. No matter how good the last visit was, it always seems to get better!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdsaloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlonega
13.3 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
5.7 mi away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#5 of 8 in Dahlonega
163 reviews
6.1 mi away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
360 reviews
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
165 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hall House Hotel
Hall House Hotel
#6 of 8 in Dahlonega
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mtn Laurel Creek Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mtn Laurel Creek Inn & Spa

Address: 202 Talmer Grizzle Rd, Dahlonega, GA 30533-2934
Region: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Dahlonega
Price Range: £117 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate B&B Inn and Spa in the heart and soul of GA wine country, featuring 7 guest rooms and one cabin with gas fireplace, sitting area, balcony, private bath with jetted tub and original artwork through out. We are a quiet and romantic getaway in a mountain setting six miles north of the scenic mountain village of Dahlonega, GA. Includes a small pub featuring local area wines and onsite spa with men's and women's locker rooms with showers & dry saunas, facials and massages available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain Laurel Creek Inn And Spa
Mountain Laurel Creek Hotel Dahlonega

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing