We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like a real vacation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dahlonega
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mtn Laurel Creek Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 8 Dahlonega B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My wife and I spent three nights here recently and have already made reservations to come back in October. First, the grounds are beautiful, with various well-kept, lush gardens, multiple gazebos to relax in, even a private trail down to a creek. There's also a pool and in-ground jacuzzi, which we did not use. Common areas inside are comfortable and homey without being at all "worn." Our room was quite spacious for a B & B and very reasonably priced. Breakfasts are great and creative, and David and Dennis also provide nice guides to local wineries and restaurants. We each had a separate massage in the spa and were both very enthusiastic about the results. I got massages frequently when living in L.A. for 28 years and this massage was superior to any I'd had before. Oh, and great art pieces are throughout both inside and outside.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WithAnchovies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Mountain Laurel Creek and Inn and Spa is perfect! The owners have created an environment that is comfortable, peaceful and beautiful. We enjoyed our three nights in a large, spacious suite which was so quiet. Their breakfasts were delicious and well presented. David and Dennis have attended to every detail and are most helpful regarding the area. We would recommend this Bed and Breakfast and would stay there again when we return to the area. The living spaces outside your suite make you feel so at home! Loved this inn and spa. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: We loved the parlor suite with a nice view of the garden and grape vines...Wonderful for wine tastin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r0sie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Absolute perfection! Spent the week in the Dancing bear cottage, and never wanted to leave the Inn! It was home away from home. So much to do: visit the Penny Pub with a wide variety of wines and beer, hot tug/heated salt water pool, peaceful trail walk to the creek, and of course I had to visit the spa! Got a wonderful massage, the staff made me feel very comfortable and relaxed the entire time! It’s worth waking up and getting their breakfast! Dennis makes the best breakfast I have ever had! The food was so fresh and made with love. I recommend the Inn for any adult young or older! If you are not familiar with the area, that is okay! David and Dennis know the area well: they helped suggest tasteful restaurants, entertainment from gold mining to enjoying a nice walk to the square viewing the shops and art work! My husband and I cannot wait for our next stay at the Mountain Laurel Creek Inn and Spa!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed at the dancing bear cottage for our honeymoon! The cottage was beautiful. It was extremely clean and had everything you could ever need and more! The inn had beautiful gardens throughout and a wonderful salt water pool and relaxing hot tub! David and Dennis out did themselves and made sure we got everything we needed and provided us with all the best places Dahlonega had to offer. This inn is a must if you are in Georgia, you will visit once and keep coming back year after year! What an amazing experience!

Room Tip: All rooms are unique, beautiful, cozy, and great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had an awesome time here on our first wedding anniversary. The atmosphere was great. The ambiance was relaxing. David was an awesome host and cook. This will definitely be a yearly spot if not more. Best bed and breakfast I've ever been to.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tcnorah0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Our first time here but we hope to get back. The inn and surrounding property are lovely. There's a lot to do in the area, but the inn is also a good place to hang out - rocking chairs and multiple covered outdoor places to sit. Breakfast was also very good. A great spot for our anniversary celebration. Should also mention the spa. We did the couples massage and both had one of the best treatments we've had in a long time! Recommended if you can splurge.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DancesWithPugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This B&B is an A++ for everything!!! The inkeepers are awsome and excell at first rate service! The rooms are beautiful, very confortable, and spotless! The breakfast is to die for - simply delicious! I've stayed in other B&B in the Dahlonega area, and Mount Laurel Creek Inn is certainly the best one. I highly recomend it!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise0699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahlonega hotels
13.3 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
5.7 mi away
The Dahlonega Square Hotel & Villas
5.8 mi away
The Smith House
The Smith House
#2 of 8 in Dahlonega
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#5 of 8 in Dahlonega
175 reviews
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
170 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hall House Hotel
Hall House Hotel
#6 of 8 in Dahlonega
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mtn Laurel Creek Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mtn Laurel Creek Inn & Spa

Address: 202 Talmer Grizzle Rd, Dahlonega, GA 30533-2934
Region: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Dahlonega
Price Range: £110 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate B&B Inn and Spa in the heart and soul of GA wine country, featuring 7 guest rooms and one cabin with gas fireplace, sitting area, balcony, private bath with jetted tub and original artwork through out. We are a quiet and romantic getaway in a mountain setting six miles north of the scenic mountain village of Dahlonega, GA. Includes a small pub featuring local area wines and onsite spa with men's and women's locker rooms with showers & dry saunas, facials and massages available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain Laurel Creek Inn And Spa
Mountain Laurel Creek Hotel Dahlonega

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing