We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Night Romance”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dahlonega
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mtn Laurel Creek Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 8 Dahlonega B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2009

I stayed at the Laurel Creek Inn the nights leading up to my wedding as well as with my husband on our wedding night. The rooms were lovely and comfortable, and the food was amazing. With everything else going on, we didn't have time to take advantage of the spa, however, we are eager to go back. The innkeepers were warm and friendly, and the grounds were beautiful. Overall, I would recommend Laurel Creek to anyone looking for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Global_Gallivanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
There are newer reviews for Mtn Laurel Creek Inn & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2009

I picked the B& B because it was recommended by Southern Living (2004 and 2009 )where to stay while visiting Daglonega. We had a wonderful stay and Dennis and David were perfect host. The rooms are very clean and nice. The breafast (German Pancakes) was outstanding.
We had lunch (1time) and dinner (two times ) at the Corkscrew in downtown Dahlonega. "GREAT FOOD"

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetiredGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

We stayed here for our 50th wedding anniversary. The room was beautiful and Dennis and David were so hospitable. We enjoyed everything and hope to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benniefromgeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis_in_Dahlonega, Innkeeper at Mtn Laurel Creek Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2009

Thank you both for letting us be apart of your 50th anniversary. Thank your daughter for setting it all up, and having that wonderful dinner out in the pavillion provided by Chef Blake. We really enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back for your next celebration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2009

The place is spotless and the food wonderful. There is even a small bar where you are on the honor system to write down what you drink. Thanks guys for a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkzmijewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2009

My wife and I will definitely stay again. ML Inn is a great escape in the mountains from the daily hustle and intense work schedules. Dennis and David are great hosts; they have thought of every detail to make our stay memorable. Rustic looking on the outside, it is warm inside with charming, comfortable and well appointed rooms offering a great place to unwind. Inn is exceptionally clean and maintains high standards. Breakfast is an event to look forward to starting the day. (The german apple pancakes are to die for.) Our hosts are very knowledgeable about the area's activities and best restaurants. We've stayed at several bed and breakfast inns and this rates as a definite four-star experience.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbergeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2008

Great Place, great owners, and great service. We've been to a few B&B's and this one rates up there. The rooms are all well done and the innkeepers pay attention to the little details.

Comfortable and peaceful feeling, with great bathrooms and spa services. Only downfall was the breakfast was a little simple for a B&B, but no real complaints.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bre01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2008

My wife and I love this place. It is the perfect get away into the mountains. My wife and I travel allot and really enjoy places that allow us to relax and get away. This is by far one of the nicest places one we have ever stayed at. The rooms are very large, yet they feel cozy. Every room has a different feel and personnel touch you just do not get at a 5 star hotel we normal stay at during our travels. Everything about the B&B lets you relax and get away. We have stayed in every room that they have and all of them are great. With this bed and breakfast it is the little things that let you forget where you are and the past weeks and just enjoy each other. The rooms are set up more comfortable then most 5 star hotels we have stayed in. Form the thread count of the sheets to the softiest of the bed. The grounds are amazing; they have a large wrap around porch that is perfect for sitting in the morning and just enjoying the amazing views while enjoying a cup of coffee. We also enjoy soaking in there Jacuzzi at night under the stars. Dennis and David are great, from the moment you check in to the moment you leave you feel as if you are family. They do an outstanding job of welcoming you but at the same time allowing you to really enjoy each others company. No matter what we are doing and where we travel we always make time to stop in here for a few days to recharge and relax..

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sea7557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlonega
13.3 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
5.7 mi away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#6 of 8 in Dahlonega
161 reviews
6.1 mi away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
350 reviews
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
162 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hall House Hotel
Hall House Hotel
#6 of 8 in Dahlonega
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mtn Laurel Creek Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mtn Laurel Creek Inn & Spa

Address: 202 Talmer Grizzle Rd, Dahlonega, GA 30533-2934
Region: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Dahlonega
Price Range: £114 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate B&B Inn and Spa in the heart and soul of GA wine country, featuring 7 guest rooms and one cabin with gas fireplace, sitting area, balcony, private bath with jetted tub and original artwork through out. We are a quiet and romantic getaway in a mountain setting six miles north of the scenic mountain village of Dahlonega, GA. Includes a small pub featuring local area wines and onsite spa with men's and women's locker rooms with showers & dry saunas, facials and massages available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain Laurel Creek Inn And Spa
Mountain Laurel Creek Hotel Dahlonega

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing