We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place for a getaway!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dahlonega
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mtn Laurel Creek Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 8 Dahlonega B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Suwanee, Georgia
1 review
“Awesome place for a getaway!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2010

The inn and grounds are spectacular, with nice little touches throughout. It is obvious much thought was put into the rooms, the grounds, the breakfast, etc. As good as all this is, it is only outweighed by the hospitality from the inn. David in particular was an excellent host and very interesting to talk with. My wife and I celebrated our 24 anniversary along with friends celebrating their 28th, while we were there a young couple was their spending their first married night together, Mountain Laurel was perfect for young and not so young alike. :) We will be back, what a great find.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jclough81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    10
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
294
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

I found this place online while searching for a getaway in Dahlonega. I am so glad I stayed here and not somewhere else. I stayed at the Dancing Bear cottage. Immaculate does not begin to describe it. It was so clean I could have licked anything it in and been just fine. And I am notoriously picky.

The screen in porch was heavenly. It backs up to woods, so there is complete privacy. There is also a hot tub on the porch I used every day. In the bathroom, there was a steam shower that was so amazing, I am ordering it for my home. There is also a Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom, also though I only used the outdoor one.

I had the D’Vine Wine Therapy Treatment Package at the spa and it was amazing. I go to the spa several times a week so I’m a bit of a connoisseur, and there was nothing lacking at all. It's 2 1/2 hours and a very reasonable price.

The bed is super comfy. I am actually an insomniac, but between the spa, the hot tub, the steam shower and falling asleep to the sounds of crickets, I had my first full 8 hours of sleep in years. I’m coming back in two weeks and I’ll probably come at least once a month until I die or it burns down, whichever comes first. Do yourself a favor and go.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redskinfan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2010

My wife and I had the most unbelievable stay at the Mountain Laurel Creek Inn and Spa. Dennis and Dave, the owners, treated us like King and Queen and helped to make our 41st Anniversary something we will not soon forget. We stayed in the Parlor Room that was spacious and uniquely decorated. The grounds on the property were full of surprises with different places to sit, and relax, read a book or just blend with the natural surroundings. The gourmet breakfasts were something you would expect at a 5 star restaurant. Add to that, the Spa services available right on the property just added to the experience. Just an unbelievable experience and we can't wait until we go back again. Thanks again to Dennis and Dave for making our trip so enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJS063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2010

The perfect place for a romantic getaway! Or any getaway, but since my wife and I have not been away without the kids in 11 years, ours was romantic! Beautiful rooms, beautiful grounds and Dahlonega is a picture perfect town! The innkeepers were amazing and made us feel like family! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris199919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myrtle beach sc
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2010

TEN STAR INN! I know 5 is as high as it goes, but Mt. Laurel Creek Inn & Spa, is just way above a 5! My husband and I got lost on the way to the inn, and David could not have been kinder or more patient with us. Mt Laurel Creek Inn is just the most beautiful, relaxing, inviting inn we have stayed in. The Laurel Suite is the one we chose, and could not have been more pleased. Pictures do not do it justice! Loved the bathroom...the views, the decor, everything! Our only regret is that we could not have stayed much longer...we did not get to enjoy half of what they offer. Breakfast was wonderful, grounds are beautiful, hosts go far and beyond to make sure you have a wonderful time. "Attention to every detail" sums it up! Can't say enough! Don't miss this place!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eleannb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2010

I had the honor and privilege of staying at the Dancing Bear Cottage for a few nights; my wife and I were celebrating our honeymoon. I had also recently returned from some humanitarian aid in Haiti, needless to say this stay afforded me the exact ratio of romance and relaxation I needed. This peaceful, quaint, cozy, beautiful, deeply nestled, etc. bed and breakfast was the most amazing stay I have ever had. There are numerous words that could TRY and describe the awesomeness of the aura, presentation, room, personality of the hosts, attention to detail and more than can be listed. However, trying to describe something so serene…so perfect…with words…is an injustice to the utter beauty of the Mountain Laurel Creek Inn & Spa.
The accommodations were amazing, to say the least; the attention to detail was second to none! The cabin was furnished with hardwood everything, a modern appearance, books about the local area, a jetted tub, a hot tub, a balcony with a gorgeous view, a full kitchen and an unmistakably genius style; the cookware and utensils were even above standard, Emeril and Onieda! I wish I could mirror the detail so elegantly displayed in that cabin. The hosts were friendly, knowledgeable, entertaining and helpful but non-intrusive; their presence was known, but never overbearing. In addition to all of this, the cabin was centrally located to nearby attractions such as waterfalls, the downtown square, gold mines, horseback riding, kayaking, shopping, fine dining and plenty of quality vineyards. This was the most incredible stay I have ever had and I would recommend the privilege of these accommodations to my best friends, my family and even a stranger. I only wish I had stayed longer...

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom_1635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2010

Stopped at Mountain Laurel on return trip home. Wow, what a place to find relaxation. Serene location with plenty of common areas to relax and take in the surrounding mountains. Hosts provided relaxing environment, enjoyable conversation and delicious breakfast. Rooms are large and quite accommodating. Only regret is we only stayed one night. Will definitely return for longer stay...soon.

BB
Decatur, Al

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bb1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlonega
13.3 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
5.7 mi away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#6 of 8 in Dahlonega
156 reviews
6.1 mi away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
336 reviews
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
157 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hall House Hotel
Hall House Hotel
#6 of 8 in Dahlonega
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mtn Laurel Creek Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mtn Laurel Creek Inn & Spa

Property: Mtn Laurel Creek Inn & Spa
Address: 202 Talmer Grizzle Rd, Dahlonega, GA 30533-2934
Region: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Dahlonega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate B&B Inn and Spa in the heart and soul of GA wine country, featuring 7 guest rooms and one cabin with gas fireplace, sitting area, balcony, private bath with jetted tub and original artwork through out. We are a quiet and romantic getaway in a mountain setting six miles north of the scenic mountain village of Dahlonega, GA. Includes a small pub featuring local area wines and onsite spa with men's and women's locker rooms with showers & dry saunas, facials and massages available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain Laurel Creek Hotel Dahlonega
Mountain Laurel Creek Inn And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing