We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of Foothill Grill

Foothill Grill
Ranked #14 of 86 Restaurants in Dahlonega
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$13
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Friendliest staff and best food around. The fluffliest homemade biscuits, great sandwiches, and awesome pancakes. The hidden gem is Jeff's hand breaded fried oysters. Among the best I have ever eaten and I have eaten many all over the world. Not fancy, not pricey and guaranteed to surprise and please you. Crowded on both Saturday and Sunday mornings so plan to arrive early to get a seat. Wish I still lived in Dahlonega...

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank scottbradford1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    30
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Dahlonega!”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This place is a must stop if you are passing through Dahlonega and a place you need to regularly visit if you are a local. The breakfast menu has many selections and are all cooked very well. The service is awesome and the atmosphere is very casual and relaxed. You will feel safe here since almost all of the local police and sheriffs eat here on a regular basis. That should tell you something.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WhitmanThoreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niceville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Family breakfast”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

My family went to Foothill Grill for a late Saturday breakfast and enjoyed everything, especially the pancakes. They brought me back a Tony's Sandwich which had eggs, bacon and hashbrowns on sourdough. It was a bit heavy for me but I could see enjoying it on a hungrier day.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gradresearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Breakfast is the greatest!”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This place has the best breakfast! The specialty is their omelets! Also the servers make sure you receive great service. If the ladies are having a off moment in service just walk up and tell them what you need. Then they will make sure you are not forgotten.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gwen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Food! Large Portions!”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Lots of nice touches at Foot Hills Grill, for instance they have reading glasses you can use should you come in without yours. You might need them to read any of the free to read or free to take books on a few shelves as you come in the door. However you probably won't need them to read the big words on the menu. I have tried eating two of the biscuit sandwiches but it is really tough to do. My favorite is the fried pork tenderloin. They serve breakfast till closing at 3PM but don't count on getting the legendary biscuits by lunchtime. I love how you can mix and match appetizers or get half orders as well. They offer a nice assortment of sandwiches and daily specials as well. The husband and wife owners actually run the place and other family work there as well, they care and it shows!! This is a small place that can be driven right by so look for the place with lots of cars sharing a building with a small gas station / convenience store.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NOZIECAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Foothill Grill also viewed

 

Been to Foothill Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing