We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and lighthearted”

The Crimson Moon Cafe
Ranked #19 of 86 Restaurants in Dahlonega
Price range: US$4 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Crimson Moon-where the creative spirit shines... We offer organic coffee, tasty southern cuisine, and live music in one of the oldest buildings on the historic Dahlonega square. We are the Southeasts most intimate music venue.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun and lighthearted”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We enjoyed an evening of live music and good food. The macaroni and cheese was scrumptious. The entertainment was lively and it was fun to watch the crowd.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ennyllorac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    87
    45
    24
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland GA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It is not all about the food”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Don't get me wrong the food was good, the atmosphere was even better. I had heard many musicians at the Moon but had never eaten there. I decided to try it and was delightfully surprised. I had the grilled salmon along with wild rice and a superb salad which exceeded my expectations. The service was exceptional to the point that Dana (the owner) pointed out to me that she felt the portions of salmon were too small and had a second piece of fish sent out for me to enjoy.
This is the coziest place to hear a concert while enjoying a delicious meal.
If you enjoy a cold beer with your meal try the Terrapin out of Athens.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eyedoc1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Wake up with Breakfast; Wine down with Music”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Cool place for breakfast - right in town and good food. Also doubles as a late night music venue. Interesting old building and modifications, including bar. Just had breakfast this trip, but advertisements and waitress informed us of several musicians scheduled to play. Hope to make it again and enjoy more music!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank lynninsc5966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, FL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous Mushroom Soup”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Best mushroom soup on the planet. Our first time in this restaurant and we came on the busiest weekend of the year, the Gold Rush Festival in October. The menu was limited due to the crowds but food was very good - I had a tasty vegetarian hummus wrap for lunch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katbug3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
222 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great local spot”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We've had plenty of meals here and never been disappointed. Have attended concerts with friends and everyone has enjoyed themselves. We recommend it frequently when neighbors have out of town guests.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adventurerplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Crimson Moon Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Crimson Moon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing