We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Long Mountain Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn Dahlonega(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Dahlonega(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Inn(Dahlonega)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dahlonega Square Hotel & Villas(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Place Hotel(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Smith House(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Dawsonville)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
286
19
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
286
19
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmy husband and iwine and cheesecrackersbed and breakfastchocolate covered strawberriesget awaybath saltsoutside entrancecookiesscreened in porchbreakfast was deliciousprivate entrancelocal wineriesbeautiful mountainswonderful staycan't wait to come backback porch
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My husband and I booked one night here as we passed by on our mountain road trip. I wish we could have stayed more. Our room, with a fireplace, mountain view, jacuzzi tub and comfy bed was beyond our expectations. The inn keeper, Dianne, and Don are so sweet and caring. Dianne's book collection and food are what top off the experience at Long Mountain Lodge. We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vandjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longmountain, Owner at Long Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We enjoyed meeting you and look forward to seeing you again! We are pleased that you enjoyed our antiquarian book collection. After any years of running our bookshop on the Dahlonega Square, we are happy to offer our collection for our B & B guests enjoyment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Great location for young & old alike! Ages here ranged during our stay from Don's toddler to Dad's 90 years! Don---son in law to Mrs. Quigley?---seemed comfortable running things in her absence. That said, we are unsure about promises not kept as we were entitled to some kind of refund or credit for a family emergency issue. However, three weeks have gone by and this promise has not been met. Perhaps staying at a B&B---for me---is most satisfying when issues can be addressed and resolved promptly! Thus, value here is still in question. I believe a sincere and honest review is more helpful than the fluff. The setting was wonderful being nestled in the surrounding forest. The food was good. The amenities were appreciated. Although rooms were key lockable, overnight property security at this remote location was uncomfortable in my book! Guests should not be asked to secure an inn anywhere!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HealthbyTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longmountain, Owner at Long Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

We are sorry the guest did not feel he received full value of his stay due to the delay in sending out his gift certificate. The day of his expected arrival, we were told that his parents had a familty emergency (had to put their cat down). As a family owned and operated B&B we sympathized and offered to send a gift certificate equal to the value of the night missed even though it was not in the required 72 hour cacellation period. The gift certificate is in the mail. We should have called him last week and told him we were out of certificates, but new ones were ordered from the printer.
Along with complimentary tickets to Gibbs Gardens for both parties ($80 value) a complimentary anniversary tray in the room we tried to give these guests the best possible experience (his parents clebrated their 60th anniversary with us!).
We are on a mountain about 10 minutes from the Dahlonega town square. All of our rooms are lockable. Ones with private entrances have dead bolt locks. All rooms have chain locks in addition to the keyed locks on their interior doors. We issue keys to our guests for both their room and the main entrance doors and ask them to lock the main doors behind them. We live on the property, but not in the B&B and check the main doors at night before retiring. Self locking main doors would cause problems as guest go outside often to enjoy the views from our large covered porch, patio and decks; and our property with walking trails, ponds and gardens.
We appreciate the feedback and hope the guest will enjoy his gift certificate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My husband took me to Long Mountain Lodge (Bed and Breakfast) for a two night getaway to celebrate my birthday. Wine and chocolate strawberries were waiting for us in our room. The gourmet breakfasts were delicious and accommodations were very comfortable, complete with king size bed, fireplace, and jacuzzi tub. Breathtaking views of the mountains from our room. We will visit again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobinPetersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

The stay was wonderful and the hosts were delightful. The breakfast was the best home cooked breakfast I ever had. Beautiful view and property. The inn was very clean and homey. Close to hiking and many small towns to visit.
Just a lovely place for a getaway. Another plus close to several wineries.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rkistall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed in the lodge for two nights prior to going to Roswell for a wedding...and we liked it so much we booked two more nights after. The wedding. The lodge was full (Labor Day weekend) so we stayed in the brand new Treetop Room...really a suite since there is a screened in deck with table, chairs, sofa + open wrap wound deck. there are 18 steps to climb but it's worth every step! Dianne couldn't have bee nicer...and so attentive. do buy her cookbook! This place is thoroughly decorated as an Adirondack camp...so we felt right as home since we are from NY. Hope to be able to return for a couple of nights after another wedding (in LA this time) in November.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank UMichAlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews