We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better the second time . . .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Long Mountain Lodge
Ranked #3 of 8 Dahlonega B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Even better the second time . . .”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Our first experience with Dianne, Tim and Don at the Long Mountain Lodge was so good (see our August 26, 2013 review), that we had to come back. As we all know, sometimes the second time around can be disappointing. That was not the case. In fact, our second visit was even better than the first one (which, if read our other review, is truly a compliment). The Lodge and the grounds are perfect . . . conducive to relaxing and, if so inclined, having great conversations with other guests and the owners/staff. Plenty of privacy when you want it and inviting common areas when you feel like mingling. The Lodge if perfectly located to be close enough to several wineries (what a pleasant surprise -- these wineries are terrific); the town square (music and art festivals, the Holly Theatre (we LOVED the show we saw); lots of waterfalls and so many other things to do. We've already made plans to go back. Got to see the daffodils at Gibbs Gardens. We LOVE this place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CODYKODA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    19
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
29
214
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We like the Long Mountain Lodge so much that we returned with friends and booked the Cabin for this stay of four days while we hiked the waterfall trails and visited the wineries.
Innkeeper Don has much experience on the local trails, and he was very helpful on selecting good hikes for us. The scenery around Dahlonega is outstanding, and the five wineries we visited were a real treat and a surprise.
The Cabin gave us freedom to fix our own breakfasts and pack lunches for our hikes. The kitchen in the Cabin is completely equipped.
We enjoyed the Lodge breakfast on our last day there. It is always a treat and very substantial. We had a late lunch because the breakfast gave us so much good energy for the day! It is always fun to compare notes with other Lodge guests at breakfast, and the screened porch is a great environment conducive to food and conversation.
Don and Diane, thanks for another great visit...we hope to see you again soon!

Room Tip: Whether you stay in the Lodge, the Cabin, or the Treetop room, you are in for a great visit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tifton, Ga
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Every detail is attended to, breakfast is impressive, and hospitality is warm..... Campbell suite is wonderful.... I would certainly recommend this B&B to everyone! Thank you so much for a delightful get-a-way!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleBitTifton_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Just returned from 2 nights away for our 32nd anniversary. First time we've ever had the opportunity to cast a line for some trout on the site of our B&B. Comfortable accommodations, great breakfast with personal service. Beautiful grounds, and helpful and accurate advice and recommendations from Diane and Danny about things to do and where to eat locally. A treat to have a library of books and movies . . . although we only browsed. Snacks and drinks (including wine and sherry) out to enjoy at any time was a bonus as well. Will recommend widely.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Visited for 3 nights this time and had another amazing stay at the Long Mountain Lodge. This time we stayed in the Campbell suite and the room was great! Of course breakfast was wonderful and the hospitality was amazing. Thank you Diane for another great anniversary getaway.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first (lower) floor are a bit larger. All rooms we have seen are great and each ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 220michaelc220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Needed a 4 day R&R with hubby. I accidently found Long Mountain Lodge in Dahlonega, GA. THE BED was perfect - better than any so-called "premier" hotels we've stayed at in the last several years. We absolutely loved our suite. King bed, fireplace, Jacuzzi tub. Very quiet surroundings with a bonus adjacent library! Diane is one fabulous cook. Loved the breakfast strada. We had a private driveway/parking/entrance to our room. The only thing I could think of in the way of improvements would be to install a motion detector light outside that would come on as you drive into your parking space! We have already recommended Long Mountain Lodge to several friends, co-workers and family members. Give it a try. You will NOT be disappointed!

Room Tip: If you like quiet rooms, you should stay in the Lodge. Breakfast is included. However, families wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrippingLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. Great rooms, awesome rare books library, and of course amazing breakfast. They even do appetizers and baked goods in the afternoon. Beautiful property. The innkeepers have great suggestions for dining and activities around Dahlonega. Can't wait to go back!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlonega
7.8 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
11.0 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
334 reviews
7.2 mi away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#6 of 8 in Dahlonega
156 reviews
5.8 mi away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
155 reviews
7.7 mi away
Lily Creek Lodge
Lily Creek Lodge
#8 of 8 in Dahlonega
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Mountain Lodge

Property: Long Mountain Lodge
Address: 144 Bull Creek Road, Dahlonega, GA 30533
Region: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Dahlonega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CHECK OUR WEB SITE FOR AVAILABILITY. The bed & breakfast lodge has luxury guest rooms and suites on Long Mountain. Each room with breathtaking mountain views. 7 miles from historic downtown Dahlonega, Georgia. Most rooms have wood-burning fireplaces and jetted garden tubs. Many have mini fridge and Keurig coffee makers. No children or pets at the B&B. A 2BR/2BA Waterfall Cottage in sight and sound of Cane Creek Falls. One king BR and 1 queen BR and 2 full baths, large screened porch overlooking the stream and falls. Full kitchen, wood-burning fireplace, smart TV, WiFi, BBQ, phone. Air conditioned. A 3BR (all queen beds)/2BA Cabin on Long Mountain: 1700 sq ft log-sided home on a private 6 acres in the national forest. Direct TV in all bedrooms plus in the LR. Full kitchen, dining room, wood-burning fireplace, WiFi, phone, air conditioned, ping pong table in the semi-finished garage, fire pit, BBQ. Our Tree Top Suite - a very private wing off the owner's lodge: queen bed, continental breakfast, maid service, mini fridge, microwave, coffee, phone, separate heat and air conditioning, lots of deck space overlooking our trout ponds, and a private screen porch that is glassed in Nov - March with a heater to use as a sun room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Long Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing