We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful bed and breakfast experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Long Mountain Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Long Mountain Lodge
Ranked #3 of 8 Dahlonega B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Augusta,GA
1 review
“A wonderful bed and breakfast experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2009

This was our first bed and breakfast experience and we enjoyed it very much. The lodge was clean and had modern decorations. The breakfast was probably the best and most elegant I have ever had. The owners were hospitable as well.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deloach224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    19
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
211
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2009

My husband and I came here on our "babymoon" before the birth of our second child. We were there on a Sunday and Monday night. This place was so wonderful and remote- about a 10 minute drive from the cute Dahlonega town square. It's literally in the middle of no where and the porches open up to woods and lakes. So refreshing and just want we needed to relax. The lodge is well-appointed in a very nice "log cabin" theme. The breakfasts were delicious- 3 courses of yumminess. I inquired about getting a pregnancy massage as soon as we arrived and the innkeeper knew exactly which masseuse in town had that certification and made the arrangements for me. The library on the bottom floor has lots of books and some movies and each room has a TV and VCR/DVD player and cable. We were well taken care of here and enjoyed our time!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bectim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2009

We had a delightful, romantic evening for our anniversary. The room was superb. All possible amenities were included, including games, candles, private porch, wine and cheese, maps and local advice, privacy, views....! We were very impressed and pleased. The breakfast was also wonderful, out on the balcony with great service, food and drink. We will be back!

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jtgriffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE USA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2009

Dianne and her daughter provided an excellent breakfast each morning. The 1st two courses were more than I usually have for breakfast. They were very helpful in providing information about the area.They had numerous brochures, but also provided a lot of personal insight since they have lived in the area for years. The beds are comfortable. We took our own pillows, but the supplied pillows appeared comfortable. The cookies in the evening were home made and tasty.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ddcdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2009

Our daughter was married at Wolf Mountaon Vineyards this weekend so we were looking for a placefor our families to stay for the festivities. Diane and Colleen were very wlecoming and flexible with our plans. From the moment we arrived our families felt welcomed and relaxed. The peaceful location on the mountain allowed us respite from the wedding frenzy. Colleen and company started our days with wonderful fresh cooked breakfasts and were quitely present at other times to offer their assistance if needed. They graciously helped the groom's parents host a houseful for a catered rehearsal dinner. Everything at Long Mountain was perfect and provided our families, who came from far and wide, time to share some provate time together in the midst of the wedding celebration. Anyone looking for a place to stay with your family for a Dahlonega wedding check out Long Mountain. If you are looking for a peaceful place to stay while exploring the Dahlonega area this is a wonderful place!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DMFRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2009

My husband and I had a wonderful mini-vaca in this beautiful retreat in the woods. The B&B is up to date and the rooms were nice and comfortable. They have a huge balcony that overlooks the beautiful forest and mountains. My husband and I are expecting our first baby in a few weeks, and this was the perfect weekend getaway for a nice relaxing time. We've stayed at Lily Creek lodge, which was nice, but I think that the breakfast, hospitality and general feel of this place is much better.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonChristiansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2009

My wife and I live about an hour South of Dahlonega and have been to many bed and breakfasts in Dahlonega over the last few years. My wife had found the Long Mountain Lodge online and after looking at their website, we decided to give them a try.

My wife is 36 weeks pregnant, so we wanted one last weekend away together before the baby arrives. We chose the Whissenhunt Mountain Suite room because it was one of the two top floor suites with excellent views, a private side entrance, and was very large.

When we arrived onsite, we were amazed at how new and clean the place looked. Built from scratch as a bed and breakfast three years ago, the owners really did an excellent job at designing the interior of the bed and breakfast. There is a large spacious common area/living room on the main level, a nice library downstairs, and lots of wrap around porches overlooking mountains and the forest.

The rooms are very large, and each has a television with DVD player and VCR, queen size bed (very comfortable), sofa, and a very large bathroom with a shower and a jetted whirlpool tub.

Snacks were laid out for us around 4:30 PM, and afterwards the owner Diane Quigley made us reservations at a wonderful restaurant called the Corkscrew Cafe. After a nice dinner, we returned to the Long Mountain Lodge and sat out on the porch for an hour or so and watched the sunset in the distance.

We slept very well there, as there was no noise from the other guests in the house, and the had spaced the rooms on opposite ends of the house to give you the most privacy. Each room can be accessed from insite the house, but some of the rooms have a private entrance from the outside as well, which we loved!

Ok, here is the best part. We were told that breakfast would be served between 8:30 and 9:30 in the morning. We weren't expecting a lot for breakfast as most of the bed and breakfasts in Dahlonega give you a could of pastries, cold cereal, and hot muffins. However, that is not the case at the Long Mountain Lodge. Here Diane (a former pastry chef cooked a full homemade breakfast ensamble The first course was a piping hot pear in a bown that was baked in a rich cinnimon sauce with shaved almonds on the top. It melted in our mouthes, and was great. We then got to choose coffee, tea, and a number of fresh juices to be brought out. Next up was a cranberry bread mixed with walnuts that was just baked as well. It was just as good as the first course. The final course was blueberry pancakes with fresh organic blueberries picked right from the garden that morning, with a sausage patty on the side. We were amazed that this breakfast was included in the price, and it made our stay that much more memorable.

If you are a wine person, you will love the variety of wines left out for you to sample, as well as the soft drinks and snacks that are available as well.

Nobody could leave here without feeling included and welcomed by the owners. My wife and I will definitely be back for another getaway next year.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christiansens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlonega
8.0 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
7.4 mi away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
6.6 mi away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#6 of 8 in Dahlonega
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hall House Hotel
Hall House Hotel
#6 of 8 in Dahlonega
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Mountain Lodge

Property: Long Mountain Lodge
Address: 144 Bull Creek Road, Dahlonega, GA 30533
Region: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Dahlonega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CHECK OUR WEB SITE FOR AVAILABILITY. The bed & breakfast lodge has luxury guest rooms and suites on Long Mountain. Each room with breathtaking mountain views. 7 miles from historic downtown Dahlonega, Georgia. Most rooms have wood-burning fireplaces and jetted garden tubs. Many have mini fridge and Keurig coffee makers. No children or pets at the B&B. A 2BR/2BA Waterfall Cottage in sight and sound of Cane Creek Falls. One king BR and 1 queen BR and 2 full baths, large screened porch overlooking the stream and falls. Full kitchen, wood-burning fireplace, smart TV, WiFi, BBQ, phone. Air conditioned. A 3BR (all queen beds)/2BA Cabin on Long Mountain: 1700 sq ft log-sided home on a private 6 acres in the national forest. Direct TV in all bedrooms plus in the LR. Full kitchen, dining room, wood-burning fireplace, WiFi, phone, air conditioned, ping pong table in the semi-finished garage, fire pit, BBQ. Our Tree Top Suite - a very private wing off the owner's lodge: queen bed, continental breakfast, maid service, mini fridge, microwave, coffee, phone, separate heat and air conditioning, lots of deck space overlooking our trout ponds, and a private screen porch that is glassed in Nov - March with a heater to use as a sun room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Long Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing