We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice View”
Review of Days Inn Dahlonega

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Dahlonega
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Dahlonega
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is a smaller hotel. Clean inside and out. Great view to the mountains from the room. The rooms are average , dated furniture. The Breakfast is very minimal, Mac Donald's down a good choice for a good ,quick breakfast. Pool is very small in the center of the parking lot and next to the main road.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Werner6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinndahlonega, Manager at Days Inn Dahlonega, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

thank you for your review and sharing our secret of the great view of the mountains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just a night's stay before a photography class in the mountains. Second floor rooms have a great view of the mountains especially room 213. The desk clerk was extremely friendly and helpful. He recommended a good restaurant and kept me away from the touristy ones. A no- frills hotel but a quiet and comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have a great view of the mountains especially room 213.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikontom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinndahlonega, Manager at Days Inn Dahlonega, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

sorry to hear about the bad weather but glad that you enjoyed the view!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband and I spent two nights here on July 5 - 6 and we would stay again. Although the facility is older and dated, it is clean and has comfortable beds. We stayed on the 2nd floor and had a view of the mountains which was very pretty. The owner and entire staff were very nice and friendly and were eager to help with anything we needed. If you are looking for quaint and charming this will not be the place for you, but if you want an economical, clean room in a very quiet, peaceful location I would highly recomend this hotel. The town of Dahlonega is so charming and has such great shops and places to eat. It's almost like stepping back into time. We had a wonderful weekend anniversary trip here and would stay here again.

Room Tip: get a room with a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank greeneyesAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinndahlonega, Manager at Days Inn Dahlonega, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

congratulations on your anniversary and that you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Let's start with $55 a night! Amazing value compared to Holiday Inn next door. We stayed there 2 days while "gold mining."
Room had two comfortable beds, refrigerator, microwave, in room coffee.
TV was small but flat screen. Bathroom was small but functional.
Room 106. Door does not close all the way, but does lock. Could see sun through gap in door. Placed chair at door to completely close. People walking by back window for no reason. Grounds are alittle trashy. Nice garden out back.
Very small pool, but functional.
Listen..the place cost $55 a night! It's Ok. There was a continental breakfast but we did not eat it. FREE Wi-Fi.
We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NJOYNC2CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinndahlonega, Manager at Days Inn Dahlonega, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

thank you for your feedback and that you found us to be great value for the amount paid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinndahlonega, Manager at Days Inn Dahlonega, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel under the same courteous management for many years. Each room has a gorgeous view of the Blue Ridge mountain range and overlooks the town of Dahlonega. The rooms are clean, quiet, safe and competitively priced and they have a nice selection at the continental breakfast. We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We like the second floor as it has a nicer view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lou G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinndahlonega, Manager at Days Inn Dahlonega, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your reviews and your loyalty to our hotel . We trust that you wil be back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband stayed one night here for our son's orientation at UNG. At check in, he noticed a smell, but thought the room would be ok because it was in a different building. It wasn't. He called the smell a mixture of locker room, chemical, and sewage. It wasn't terribly strong, but it was ever present. He didn't get to check in until late, so it was really too late to find another hotel. This one is really convenient to UNG, but we will not stay again. He did say the bed was comfy and the internet worked....it's just the smell....the smell!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinndahlonega, Manager at Days Inn Dahlonega, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your review, We are aware of the situation and we have a contractor who is working on site to remove the section of the building wall that has water damage, Once this is replaced, the "smell" is removed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlonega
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
165 reviews
11.9 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#6 of 8 in Dahlonega
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
115 reviews
15.5 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
359 reviews
18.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Dahlonega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dahlonega

Address: 833 S Chestatee St, Hwy 19/60, Dahlonega, GA 30533-1610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Dahlonega
Price Range: £69 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dahlonega 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located less than 1 mile from UNG and downtown Dahlonega. We have spectacular mountain views from our rooms-see our video clip here in tripadvisor, along with free continental breakfast, wi fi and seasonal outdoor pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Dahlonega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dahlonega Hotel Dahlonega
Dahlonega Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing