We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISTURBED ABOUT A PARTICULAR REVIEW”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Dahlonega
Panama City Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“DISTURBED ABOUT A PARTICULAR REVIEW”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

To the one complaining Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega does not offer PORN !!! Hello.... First of all you must not have children. Second I would like to Thank Holiday Inn Express for not allowing PORN on the premises ! If anything it should be a plus to stay here if it doesn't offer PORN ! It is a family atmosphere with the manager being the reason we keep coming back year after year after year ! We could stay anywhere else... but we choose to stay here because of the comfort and always kindness that we are shown. It is home away from home for my entire family ! Thank You Holiday Inn Express !!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Princess P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Princess P.

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review about our hotel. We do appreciate that you realize our goal is to create a safe, family-friendly environment for all of our guest. All of our staff works hard to create great experiences for all of our guest, and we're glad that our manager has continues to do so during your stays with us. Thank you for the great review and we hope to have you stay with us in the near future.

Doug Pittman
Social Media Champion
Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    58
    41
    20
    17
See reviews for
60
47
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
235 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We were in town for a wedding and stayed two nights here. We enjoyed the hot breakfast, and my husband said the eggs were really good for a hotel. I enjoyed their cinnamon rolls. My kids loved their pancakes. Their staff seemed friendly,and we had no problems. there are no microwaves or fridges, but we were not expecting any. Also, their pool does not open until Memorial Day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amyw2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear amyw2012,

Thank you for visiting our hotel! We are very happy that you found the rooms to be clean and the breakfast to be filling. We strive to create great experiences for all of our guest and we're glad that this was the case for your stay. We do appologize that there was not a microwave or fridge in your room. You will be happy to hear that this will be changed during our renovation. Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to leave this review. We hope to see you again!

Doug Pittman
Social Media Champion
Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mentone, Alabama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Comfortable room clean and quiet. The breakfast was fine. I was on the first floor and did not have a problem with noise at all. I thought the manager and front desk staff were wonderful. No problems here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKeesler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear JKeesler,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review of our hotel! We take all of our guest comments and suggestions very seriously. We are very happy that you found the rooms to be clean and quiet, and our staff to be friendly and helpful. Again thank you for this great review! We hope to see you again in the future!

Doug Pittman
Social Media Champion
Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
230 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The location of this Holiday Inn Express is great for exploring the foothills of the North Georgia Mountains. I stayed for two nights to attend a dulcimer workshop at Smithgall Woods SP in Helen. The view from my 2nd floor room wasn't high enough to avoid seeing the parking lot below, but it was high enough to get a good look of the mountains and the gold topped tower on NGCSU campus. The only complaints I have are 1) the only outlets in the room were behind the head of the bed, or in the bathroom, which was inconvenient for charging my cell phone and laptop, and 2) after returning from a long day at the workshop, my room door card wouldn't work and I had to haul all of my stuff back down to the front desk to have it reactivated.

Room Tip: parking lot side rooms (odd numbered, floors 2 and 3) have the best view of the mountains, but you d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WSW64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear WSW64,

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write this review of our hotel. We do appreciate the positive review you gave us. You'll be happy to hear that while we could not provide you with a third floor view during your stay, those rooms are being renovated and will include better access to outlets. We do apologize for the inconvenience with you room card. Again, thank you for your great review. We do hope that you take the time to visit us in the near future.

Doug Pittman
Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega
Social Media Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We came up to spend the weekend visiting the area and stayed at this name hotel. The place has not been updated in years. The basics were missing-microwave, refrigerator and clean rooms. Won't stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Niki A,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back in the area.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dahlonega hotels

Havelock, NC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We found the room to be cleaned and oder free, The room was a little dated, but everything work in the room. Only real issue in the room was a lamp on the desk had a switch going bad. The shower was really good. Real good water pressure for a nice hot shower. The staff was was very pleasant and helpful and really made you feel welcome. The breakfast area was cleaned and well stock. I really like the pancake machine.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mice5430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear mice5430,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback about our hotel. We have replaced the switch on the lamp in the room and you will be happy to hear that we will be making changes in decor and furniture in the very near future. I am glad to hear that our staff made you feel at home, as that is our goal. We look forward to having you stay with us during any future visits to Dahlonega.

Doug Pittman
Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Hotel was average, clean, neat. However we were not allowed to sit and talk in the lobby after 10:00. They refused to open the conference room so that our group, there for a wedding, could play cards and socialize. Then they complained that our group, which had adjourned to a room, was loud. We were, but just let us sit and play cards in the lobby! For a group rate of over $100/night, we did not get much value for our bucks.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Leslie G,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the positive comments. We regret the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG.

Sincerely,


Myrna M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlonega
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
11.9 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#6 of 8 in Dahlonega
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
15.6 mi away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
12.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega

Property: Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega
Address: 835 S Chestatee St, Dahlonega, GA 30533-1610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Dahlonega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Dahlonega, home to the first major gold rush in the US. The Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega hotel is a luxurious three-story hotel only one mile from downtown Dahlonega and located in the heart of the Southern Appalachian Mountains with excellent mountain views and rapid access to mountain attractions. Hotel features include complimentary hot breakfast and free local phone calls. Please note that no roll-away beds are allowed in any of our rooms. Visit Dahlonega, GA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dahlonega Hotel Dahlonega
Holiday Inn Dahlonega

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing