We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used to be good...”

La Bamba Mexican Bar & Grill
Ranked #7 of 71 Restaurants in Dallas
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Used to be good...”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Service was rude and would run off before completing requests. Food came out wrong and the drinks are watered down. Not coming back.

Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Douglasville, Georgia, USA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Tex-Mex Food, Nice Decor, and Very Good Service!”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We decided to try La Bamba on the advice of a friend and are glad we did. The food was very good - we tried the fajitas (chicken, beef and shrimp) and the peppers and onions were very fresh and the meats cooked just right. We ordered drinks from the bar and were happy with the quality. Our server took very good care of us and management was circling and checking on customers. Present were couples, families and a three table party while we were there. We have eaten here twice now and will return.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank LindaMakesMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hwy 61”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Always good food. We tried the "made from scratch" margaritas. Although they were good, they were expensive

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Love this place, great food!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

The food is always great and so is the service!! The atmosphere is nice and relaxed. The prices are reasonable, and everyone is very polite. Family friendly... We eat here at least once a week!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“La Bamba - a very authentic Mexican Restaurant”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Love all the food on the menu and a wide variety, so you can try something different every time we go there. Servers are very warm and friendly. My husband got a free dessert because it was his 73rd birthday the last time we were in there. Thanks La Bamba.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Bamba Mexican Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to La Bamba Mexican Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing