We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food Great Prices”
Review of Cedarcrest Tavern - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cedarcrest Tavern
Cuisines: American, Pub
Good for: Bar Scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
dmoosa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Prices”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Sweet potato fries are awesome, Had the chicken sandwich instead of the burger and to my surprise it was great. Will visit there again. Went there prior to 6 pm so no long waits for food or to get a table. Will visit there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hate this place”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I have been three times and somethng has gone wrong each time. We have given it three shots and it always fails. Mediocre food, terrible service, and bad timing on everything. Apps come out after the meal on first visit and still charged for apps after we said we didn't want them,my meal didn't come out on the second visit, and bad service all around on third visit. Go somewhere else. If you are looking for a bar/grill type place go to Longhorn.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SJM1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fantastic Live Music!”
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

Not far from my house and we decided to go for the live music (Richard is fantastic) and great outdoor seating or sit in front of the fabulous roll up doors. The turkey panini was great and the blue cheese chips were fantastic. My daughter had the salmon that said it was spicy...abd they were currect, it was really spicy and hot. The burgers are large and prices are really reasonable. We have had great servers each time we have been in and the Friday night crowd of locals is fun, but leaves standing room only if you come between 6 - 8 pm. Kind of a "cheers" place where if you go a few times, everyone will know your name. The only criticism is that it is way too busy for single bathrooms (one male, one female). We will go back and often!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hopefulangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Islip, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food small portions”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

There are a variety of choices on the menu. Something for everyone. The food was tasty but the portions were a bit small especially for the fish. The chicken pot pie however, was HUGE.
We would eat here again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mlacoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
87 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fun environment, great food!”
Reviewed 29 January 2013

The tavern chips are great! I had the Ruben, my friends had the meatloaf and the ribeye. Everything was very good. The bar is massive! The servers are very tentative. Prices are average. We had a good night out.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TammyLee h P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing