We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love this place!”
Review of Western Sizzlin

Western Sizzlin
Ranked #86 of 179 Restaurants in Dalton
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: buffet
GA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We have lived in Dalton over two years now and have went to this resturant at least 6times. Each time is great. They always have a nice selection on the buffet and it has an ample amount of seating places.
The wait staff have always been attentive and nice. If you're in a hurry they also have a to go menu or you can get a container and pay by the pound.
The steaks areGREAT!!!
I really have no complaints about this place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“They gotten complacent”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Food here used to great but lately they seem to be happy just being average. The food is OK and the price is reasonable but the place is always mobbed with kids and crowded seating. The food quality could be better for the price.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank PRT1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I've eaten here at least 2 dozen times. The 10oz. thick sirloin with cajun seasoning is great when they cook it sort of crisp on the outside but medium in the middle. My servers always keep my drink topped off, and they have a within 10 minutes or free for lunch. You do not find a guarantee like that anymore. I do know for a fact all orders from the kitchen are made fresh right when you order them, and that if you have special requests they do try to meet them.

Reading the other reviews sort of blew my mind, because everyone wears the same uniform at this restaurant. They all wear a green shirt and dress pants. There are no ripped jeans. I think the uniform is rather unflattering, but it's certainly not unprofessional. Are these people talking about the same restaurant?

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatsworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Food is Good, Disgruntled Employees During Our Visit”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Overall the food is good. If you go in thinking you just want the buffet, may as well order an entree as well. Buffet runs about 10.00 on Sunday while many dishes, with buffet added, run about 10.50. Not famished, order an entree only and in many cases save 2.50 over the price of the full buffet, you get the ice cream/dessert/bread bar no matter what you order.
Prices are okay. I feel they should bump the age of children to '12 and younger' to get kids buffet prices. 10.00 was a lot to pay for a buffet for my 12 year old vegetarian daughter who basically wanted a double serving of corn and green peas in addition to a few carrots and spinach leafs from the salad bar.
On the day we went there was a vibe of general irritation among many of the employees. The twentish girl who took our order looked as if she were afraid her face would crack if she attempted a smile. A lady who was busing tables was throwing chairs out from under the tables, sweeping, then slamming the chairs back underneath. Our waitress was okay but looked as if her hair could use a shampoo. The cashier, who looked like she just turned 18, wore lip and nose rings and had ripped up jeans. Not the worst thing in the world but would have been nice to see her have made somewhat of an effort to be more presentable in a dining establishment.
I'm sure we will visit again someday, just not the best visit ever this go around.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ngachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crandall, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mangers”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

There Mangers are there to make sure every thing is clean & nice. Love there chop steaks with gravy.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank momatish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Western Sizzlin also viewed

 

Been to Western Sizzlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing