We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A flea bag hotel, would never, ever stay there again. Awful rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Dalton
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Indiana
Level Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A flea bag hotel, would never, ever stay there again. Awful rooms.”
Reviewed 16 March 2011

We were on our way to Florida. After a 12 hour day on the road and very tired, we asked at the next door Waffle House about the place. They said it was okay.
$45 a night and it was the pitts! Wall paper peeling of the walls, chair with a broken arm hanging, enamel gone around the shower drain. AND NO SOAP, not a bar of soap.

Husband laid his head down on the pillow sham and there was lipstick on it. We were too tired to move, slept the night, no showers, no breakfast, and hit the road.

Trust me, you DO NOT want to stay there, ever!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Soushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    17
    16
    14
    19
See reviews for
33
18
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2010

We checked in and found that the bathroom was mildewed and dingy. Everything looked 20 yrs old. But we decided to stay. We left our stuff in the room. Left for 2 hrs came back to relax and seen a roach come crawling out of the alarm clock. We go to the front desk to ask for our money back. The owner/manager was so RUDE! He argued with us and said he would give us half of our money back. But the kicker was before he showed up, the clerk said this wasn't the 1st time they had roaches and that he would switch our rooms. As we were getting our money, another person came in and wanted their money back cause they said the room stunk like a dead body. The manager became infuriated. I would never ever stay here again. My cousin lives in Dalton and now and then sends me pics of the place to remind me of my horrible expierence. Thx for the memories Scotty.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank debwhite20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dalton hotels

Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2009

We were on a long road trip from Florida to Canada and basically just needed a place to stop for a few hours to rest before continuing. We pulled in to the Best Inns as it was the first place we came to in Dalton. As someone mentioned, it does have some award sign and is AAA/CAA recommended I believe.

Anyway, they charged us a room rate of $39.00 plus $10.00 for our cat. Why they would charge for a pet I have no idea - i wouldn' t even let my pet spend the night there.

Note, we didn't tell them we were only staying a few hours, they thought we were spending the night.

The place was empty but they gave us a 1 double bed room. The room is filthy, the bed is rock hard. The place is so dated and dirty - from the rust stains under the sink in the area outside the bathroom, to the dark and dingy toilet/bathtub area.

My cat was a bit scared and managed to get behind the bed (which is on a platform). My Husband had to move it out a bit to get her out. Dead bugs, pills - filthy under the bed.

If you care about getting a good rest while travelling, stay away from this place. Oh and if you get a room on the second floor, by the pool - watch the steps, the bottom one is broken.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trailmix1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, TN
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2009

The price was very reasonable for the room offered. This is an economy hotel so if you are expecting the Four Seasons, you will be greatly disappointed.

There was a fridge and microwave in the room and a good size TV with a lot of channels offered including 3 HBO channels. I believe there was a hairdryer in the room and an iron/board as well. The furniture was ok.....a little dated and worn but not too bad. The a/c unit was an older unit but was quiet and kept the room at a reasonable temperature. The pool was clean however, I did not use it. I did not use the internet either so I have no opinion about it. Breakfast was offered but again, I did not try it.

The only negatives I have about the room was the top security lock on the door was broke, the comforters on the beds were worn and a little torn and the sheets were quite thin.

All and all if you are just looking for a place for a quick stop over, I would reccomend. The rooms are clean and in decent shape. Again, this is an economy hotel. If you are looking for luxury, this is not for you, if you are looking for cheap, clean, no frills, give them a try.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tntraveler2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan
Level Contributor
86 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2008

Don't pay any attention to the "Award Winner" signs on front of the motel. They are from 5-6 yrs ago.

Let me list the prolems...
Rooms dirty. Mildew on walls in sleeping area and bath.
Room smelled
Tub water wouldn't drain
Carpet dirty
Desk clerk was extremely rude. Wanted to argue when I had an issue with a rate.
Didn't feel safe in parking lot.
WIFI was in & out

  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank AllenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2007

My wife and I stayed here and found the room to be clean and very nice. We enjoyed the breakfast and the staff was excellent. We will always stay here when going through Dalton. And the Dalton Depot is Excellent and thanks to the staff for telling us about it.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank Tykelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringgold, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2004

We arrived late to find our reservation in place and a very nice King room. Breakfast was great. Best value I have found for the $. Will always stay here.

Helpful?
2 Thank dbcrisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#5 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Dalton
Super 8 Dalton
#13 of 22 in Dalton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Dalton

Property: Red Roof Inn Dalton
Address: 1529 W Walnut Ave, Dalton, GA 30720-3866
Region: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Dalton 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Inn Dalton
Dalton Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing