We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, modern. Close to freeway exit for easy access”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We found this Motel to be a good choice for a quick stop over on our way to Florida from Michigan. We checked in around 6pm without a prior reservation and they found us a nice room away from stairways, ice machines, and elevators. They mentioned the weekend morning breakfast would start at 7 am, but we departed at 5:45 and found they already had fresh coffee available. Getting back on the freeway was superfast but there was no traffic noise at the motel.
The only thing that worried me was a previous post about vehicle break ins at motels in this area. However we did not experience this problem although they did have a sign on the check in desk about not leaving valuables in your vehicles overnight.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Portia67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about our hotel. We appriciate your business and hope that we will see you again soon when your travels bring you back through the Dalton area....Michelle O'Quinn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2013

I scored a room w my club Carlson points for 60 bucks !!! The hotel is a little off the highway but the staff was great !! Small quaint and sweet. We had a great night and sleep ..nice pool but it was closed for winter !!

Room Tip: Loved it !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and want to thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again when you are back in the Dalton area.....Michelle O'Quinn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Staff is friendly, hotel is clean. Country Inn is a good brand and the experience has always been good. This specific hotel is not the exception. The experience is good and very much recommended. You will find a clean and friendly environment in a quiet place just a minute away from I-75

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank Eddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

We want to thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay on Trip Advisor. We appriciate your business and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Dalton area....Michelle O'Quinn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel on our way home from our Florida vacation. It was a perfect location for a brief stop along 75.

The hotel was clean, well maintained and a good location. Our room was very roomy, nicely decorated, perfect amount of towels, wash clothes and the beds were very comfortable.

The breakfast area was fully stocked, decent variety and overall pretty good for a free breakfast.

We will stay at this location again if our future travels take us to Dalton.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4disneyfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed our breakfast, your room and the other amenities we have to offer. We look forward to you visiting us again when your travels bring you back to the Dalton area.....Michelle O'Quinn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My wife and I were staying in Dalton for the weekend to attend a wedding. We were very happy with our stay. The wedding rehearsal was finished early and we got to the hotel before our room had been cleaned by housekeeping. They went out of their way to move our room to the top of their priorities so we could get in. After about 5-10 minutes of waiting in the lobby and having a free cookie, we had our keys and room.

The room was a good size with plenty of space. The TV was a high definition screen however it didn't have any HD channels on it. A couple of them were rather fuzzy. Not a problem for us but if you want to stay in the room and watch a movie on TV, it might be an issue.

There was an indoor pool, a small fitness center, and a business center with a computer. We didn't use any of these but they looked clean and well kept.

There's free wifi throughout the hotel. However, it's not very fast. It was great for checking email and making sure we had the right directions. However, my wife tried to watch a movie on Netflix and the speed was no where near high enough for that.

There's a free breakfast with a wide variety of options. Definitely was a great plus for us not having to worry about finding a place to eat in the mornings.

Overall, I'd definitely recommend this hotel for anybody staying in the Dalton area.

Room Tip: The walls aren't the thickest. We were next to a stairwell door that would open and close throug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colinlord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey on Trip Advisor. We are so glad you enjoyed the wedding and we were able to accomodate you and your family for the event. We appriciate your business and hope we see you again if your ever in the Dalton area....Michelle O'Quinn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Our room was clean and spacious. There was plenty of room to stretch out afer a long day of driving. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet, allowing for a great night's sleep. We were thankful we had reserved a room in advance as the hotel was sold out by the time we arrived.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myohmyoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and everything was comfortable and relaxing for you and your family. We appriciate your feedback, and hope to see you again when you are back in the Dalton area....Michelle O'Quinn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Were in process of remodeling some rooms. I had a room that had been remodeled & it was lovely, comfortable....very nice.
Easy to find from the interstate. Not noisy at all, in my opinion. Lots of restaurants in the area to choose from plus a Walmart is not too far away.
If you like breakfast, then I think you'll be very pleased with the selection.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southernVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike1226, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Thank you for filling out our survey with Trip Advisor. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and our new look. Although it is still in progress, the changes are relaxing and comfortable. We appriciate your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Dalton....Michelle O'Quinn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#6 of 22 in Dalton
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Dalton
Courtyard Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton

Address: 903 W Bridge Rd, Dalton, GA 30720-3887
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range: £77 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Dalton
Dalton Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing