We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Reviewed 7 April 2006

Very nice hotel. We stayed 1 night on the way to Florida. Clean and well maintained. Comfortable beds. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice indoor pool area. Good breakfast. Kids loved the free lending library and picked up some good books. Would recommend and would also stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank winterbrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 396 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
LaSalle, Ontario
113
Reviewed 7 April 2006

We stayed twice in March – once on our way to Florida, once back. Overall – very good and would stay again.

Staff: Very friendly, professional, good mix of ages, all of which appeared experienced and always smiling.... good 'ol Southern hospitality.

Pros: Rooms – clean with slightly above average space in some, fridge and microwave were very handy, bathroom appeared in pretty good shape. Interior – small lobby with tasteful decor and stairwell gave sense of warmth and coziness, complimentary cookies and apples (at lobby) was a nice touch, has elevator, workout area for more cardio-related exercises, dining room although bit small, is well-equipped and has a complimentary breakfast buffet with decent variety (more than what I expected). Exterior – great shape, on-site parking, hotel nicely located at base of hill/wooded area.

Cons: Bad in-room coffee (I guess this is pretty standard in many hotels), no express checkout, rooms across from the pool (read tip below).

Tips: Avoid getting a room near the pool area on the first floor – at the time, the hotel didn't close the pool until midnight and surely enough, there were screaming kids splashing around... trust me, you'll hear them unless you turn on the A.C. unit. Also, get to the breakfast mini-buffet earlier rather than later since there's limited space in the dining room and you may have to wait for a table or more food to hit the buffet when it gets busy.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2006

We stayed at the Country Inn & Suites earlier this month on our road trip from Florida. We had not booked any accomodation as we were unsure of our schedule. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and gave us a discounted rate for the Jacuzzi suite. The suite was very clean and large with plenty of towels, a microwave and a fridge/freezer. Travelling with a 4 month old baby can be taxing and this was just what we needed. The breakfast buffet was excellent - they offered both hot and cold alternatives as well as homemade waffles. The swimming pool and fitness suite looked very inviting.
A great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LittleLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2005

My husband and I stayed in the Country Inn and Suites in Dalton during a laminate floor hunting trip. Excellent accomodations. The Staff was great, true southern hospitality. The lobby is gorgeous, the room very nice and CLEAN!!! Would absolutely stay there again with out question.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ky40741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta, GA
15
Reviewed 19 July 2004

We recently went on a weekend trip to Chattanooga and we didn't want to stay in any of the hotels downtown so we picked this hotel in Dalton which is only 25 min away. We loved it! The rooms were very clean, the staff was very courteous to us and anything we needed we had within a few minutes. The indoor heated pool was great. My kids loved the pool! It was very quiet and peaceful. Plenty of food nearby. Would definitely go back again!

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
DeFuniak Springs, Florida
12
Reviewed 6 January 2003

My husband and I stay at the Country Inns in Hiram, Georgia when we go to visit our son and his family in nearby Dallas. We have enjoyed staying there immensely. The service and hospitality is A-one. Our reservations have always been handled in a very orderly fashion and we plan to continue to stay with them whenever we are in the area.
I would recommend this Country Inn to anyone.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Markus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#6 of 22 in Dalton
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Dalton
Courtyard Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton

Address: 903 W Bridge Rd, Dalton, GA 30720-3887
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range: £76 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Dalton
Dalton Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing