We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The room was below sub standard, and I was expecting way...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Howard Johnson Dalton
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Certificate of Excellence
Dalton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The room was below sub standard, and I was expecting way...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

The room was below sub standard, and I was expecting way way more for Wyndham properties! The floor smelled like pee, the beds were hard and there was a crack between the carpet and the bathroom that had dirt and dust and floss stick in it that the cleaning crew must have overlooked when they were not cleaning and sanitizing the pee stained floor! The curtains has holes that you couldn't see until light was shining through them. the furniture was old smelly and worn.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    140
    65
    27
    15
See reviews for
137
102
44
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hickory Corners
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Nice clean property with very nice rooms and amenities for the price - be sure to get there before they lock the doors so you don't have to stand outside in the cold and register through a window - unfortunately one of the beds in our room did not have a blanket!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We were traveling from Florida to Ohio and needed a pet friendly hotel for a few hours rest. We have 2 Shih Tzu's. We looked on Hotels.com and this hotel popped up as being pet friendly, mid priced, some good and some bad reviews. It was fine for an overnight stay and mid priced hotel. We paid $80+ Tax. Beds were fine, pillows with very comfy. Nice size TV, smaller rooms. I never walk bare foot on carpet in a hotel, unless we are at a 5*****, here wasn't an exception. If we didn't have the dogs, we would not have stayed in a pet friendly hotel. Continental Breakfast was fine. Would stay here again if in the same situation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank GTGT76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pella
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

This motel was right off the interstate and easy to get to. We were just overnighting with two dogs and had no complaints. Will probably use it again next year as we go south for the winter.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#5 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Dalton/Convention Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Dalton

Property: Howard Johnson Dalton
Address: 790 College Drive, Dalton, GA 30720 (Formerly Jameson Inn Dalton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Dalton Hotel Dalton
Dalton Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing