We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not as good!”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this location on many occasions and have been happy with the overall results.
This time we were assigned a room with very uncomfortable beds. This had not occurred before.
We found the room and public areas to be clean and attractive while the breakfast was quite acceptable. Management needs to take a look at the beds.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kysupt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
We appreciate when our guests take the time to write a review of their stay. Thank you for letting us know about the problem you had with the bed. The bed slats were not in the correct position. This issue has been corrected. We hope you will stay with us again if you come back this way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    75
    45
    18
    11
See reviews for
93
73
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Easy to find just west of I-75. Nice big room with everything you would expect. I used a coupon from one of the hotel discount booklets. Don't know if that is why they placed me on the freeway side. The hotel has installed an extra glass inside the double pane windows to reduce noise and it works pretty well. The 4 story facility is good with an indoor pool, fitness room and a good breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask if you can be placed on the quiet side of the building. The highway noise didn't keep me aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilfromDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us here at Comfort Inn & Suites in Dalton, Georgia. We appreciate you staying with us. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back if your travels bring you back our way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, OH
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

What more could you ask for? this makes our 5th time staying here on our was to/from Fl/Oh. never have been disappointed. Fresh hot cookies on arrival. Close to about any type of restaurant imaginable (if you like Italian, I strongly suggest Tony's--shrimp and scallops are possibly the best I have ever had!) and last, but certainly not least, easy access to 75. If that is not enough, the price is very reasonable with a great breakfast included.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay at Comfort Inn & Suites in Dalton, Georgia. We really appreciate you staying with us when you travel to Florida & back to Ohio. It is truly a pleasure to have our guests return. Thank you for your positive comments about our facility & our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
1,026 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stopped here on our trip from FL to IN. It was a good 1/2 way place. The hotel was very acceptable. The room was clean. The staff was exceptional nice - both the front desk and the lady who managed the breakfast room. The breakfast buffet (included) was better than most with various selections (cereal, juice,hard boiled eggs, breads). It was very acceptable for a short stay and the nice staff was a plus.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott8147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Comfort Inn & Suites in Dalton, Georgia. We really appreciate the nice comments about our facility and our staff. We strive to make our guests feel welcome and to have a positive experience staying with us. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to this area. It is always a pleasure having you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This was a great place to stay. The staff was nice and the room was clean. I only had one complaint that wasn't really the hotels fault but I was on the side of the freeway and you could hear the cars if you're a light sleeper do not stay on the side of the freeway. Good thing I'm not a light sleeper and the bed was so comfortable I slept like a baby. If I were to pass through again I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper don't stay on the side of the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

My family and I were traveling through from Indiana to Florida for an overnight stay. Staff was great, nice Christmas atmosphere/decorations, staff was great and the hotel was very clean. Loud noise from the interstate, but the beds are so comfortable that you soon forget about the noise and drift off to sleep. The breakfast was good and the hours that the breakfast is open is great for all travelers.

Room Tip: Great location, friendly staff and clean hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tadams8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This was a disappointment. The staff ignored me for several minutes when I arrived. They were at the desk. One was complaining about a phone call she had just taken while the other one was on the computer. I finally was acknowledged. Friendly would not be a term to describe them. We did get checked in easily and to our rooms which were not up to usual standards. Clean enough but well worn. The morning staff were nicer and more attentive. I would look into some customer service training for the overnight staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hittmeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
We appreciate when our guests take the time to give us feedback about their stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I assure you we will use this example to help coach our staff to be more attentive to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#6 of 22 in Dalton
573 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dalton
Courtyard Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
198 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
Address: 905 W Bridge Rd, Dalton, GA 30720-3887
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located off I-75, within walking distance to Dalton State College, nearby attractions: North West Georgia Trade & Convention Center, Dalton Carpet Outlets, Tanger Factory Outlet Center, Walnut Square Mall, Chief Vann House and Lake Winnepesaukah Amusement Park, Restaurants in surrounding area: Cracker Barrel, Longhorn Steakhouse, Outback Steakhouse, Shoney's, Applebee's, O'Charley's, complimentary on-site parking, complimentary breakfast,complimentary coffee, indoor pool, pet friendly, interior corridors, refrigerators, microwaves, non-smoking rooms available, guest laundry facilities, meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton Hotel Dalton
Comfort Inn And Suites Dalton
Comfort Inn Dalton
Dalton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing