We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay and great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Miamisburg
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“great stay and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Beautiful, extremely clean room with wonderful beds. I would most definitely stay here again on my way to Florida. Free breakfast was very nice and staff friendly and helpful. There were several hitels nearby but Comfort Inn was a great value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    70
    38
    17
    9
See reviews for
85
61
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Highland, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We've stayed at this Comfort Inn for the past three years, as it is almost halfway between Indiana and Florida. Every time we've stayed, we've never had a problem. The rooms are clean and comfortable; the pool, while small, is sufficient for a dip before dinner; the breakfast is good, too, with friendly people to keep the area clean and well stocked. If you're looking for luxury, look elsewhere, but if you want a clean, quiet and friendly stop while on the road, this is it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naborseditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
132 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Very clean. Comfortable beds. Better than average breakfast. Really nice neighborhood. 2 minutes from highway, lots of restaurants, and gas. Kind staff. Some aspects were a little dingy and showing signs of age but other than that, great. Will definitely stay again. We actually stayed once on our way to fl and once on the way back we liked it so much.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank nkm615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us here at Comfort Inn & Suites in Dalton, GA. We are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to having you stay with us again if your travels should bring you through the Dalton, GA area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this location on many occasions and have been happy with the overall results.
This time we were assigned a room with very uncomfortable beds. This had not occurred before.
We found the room and public areas to be clean and attractive while the breakfast was quite acceptable. Management needs to take a look at the beds.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kysupt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
We appreciate when our guests take the time to write a review of their stay. Thank you for letting us know about the problem you had with the bed. The bed slats were not in the correct position. This issue has been corrected. We hope you will stay with us again if you come back this way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
257 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Easy to find just west of I-75. Nice big room with everything you would expect. I used a coupon from one of the hotel discount booklets. Don't know if that is why they placed me on the freeway side. The hotel has installed an extra glass inside the double pane windows to reduce noise and it works pretty well. The 4 story facility is good with an indoor pool, fitness room and a good breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask if you can be placed on the quiet side of the building. The highway noise didn't keep me aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilfromDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us here at Comfort Inn & Suites in Dalton, Georgia. We appreciate you staying with us. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back if your travels bring you back our way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, OH
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

What more could you ask for? this makes our 5th time staying here on our was to/from Fl/Oh. never have been disappointed. Fresh hot cookies on arrival. Close to about any type of restaurant imaginable (if you like Italian, I strongly suggest Tony's--shrimp and scallops are possibly the best I have ever had!) and last, but certainly not least, easy access to 75. If that is not enough, the price is very reasonable with a great breakfast included.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay at Comfort Inn & Suites in Dalton, Georgia. We really appreciate you staying with us when you travel to Florida & back to Ohio. It is truly a pleasure to have our guests return. Thank you for your positive comments about our facility & our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
993 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stopped here on our trip from FL to IN. It was a good 1/2 way place. The hotel was very acceptable. The room was clean. The staff was exceptional nice - both the front desk and the lady who managed the breakfast room. The breakfast buffet (included) was better than most with various selections (cereal, juice,hard boiled eggs, breads). It was very acceptable for a short stay and the nice staff was a plus.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott8147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Comfort Inn & Suites in Dalton, Georgia. We really appreciate the nice comments about our facility and our staff. We strive to make our guests feel welcome and to have a positive experience staying with us. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to this area. It is always a pleasure having you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#5 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dalton
Courtyard Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
Address: 905 W Bridge Rd, Dalton, GA 30720-3887
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located off I-75, within walking distance to Dalton State College, nearby attractions: North West Georgia Trade & Convention Center, Dalton Carpet Outlets, Tanger Factory Outlet Center, Walnut Square Mall, Chief Vann House and Lake Winnepesaukah Amusement Park, Restaurants in surrounding area: Cracker Barrel, Longhorn Steakhouse, Outback Steakhouse, Shoney's, Applebee's, O'Charley's, complimentary on-site parking, complimentary breakfast,complimentary coffee, indoor pool, pet friendly, interior corridors, refrigerators, microwaves, non-smoking rooms available, guest laundry facilities, meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton Hotel Dalton
Comfort Inn And Suites Dalton
Comfort Inn Dalton
Dalton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing