We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for price”
Review of Econo Lodge Dalton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Dalton
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Reviewed 4 September 2012

After a nightmare across the road at Motel 6, we chose a room here at 2:15 in the morning. I guess we got a nice room as the reviews on here are mixed, some saying filthy. My daughter and I did not see anything bad, just a comfortable, budget minded room. Beds a little firm but compared to the bug trap across the street, we were pleased to have a clean room.

Breakfast was lacking, kid tending it didn't seem concerned with re-stocking. I saw him standing and staring at a blank wall quite honestly. I watched him for a few minutes and he never moved. Biscuits were out so I asked the lady at the front desk, who came and got him moving. Once she left he was back to his 1,000 mile stare. BTw he was too young for PTSD so my guess was laziness.

Room Tip: We had one near the office (101), nicely remodeled and not 70's for sure.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolcobramatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Dalton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2012

Not gonna lie, I am so a hotel snob. I don't travel a lot so when I go somewhere I like to stay in a nice place. We were traveling with a group who made the reservations so I did not have a say so. I knew it was bad when I walked in the room and the smell was musty. I thought I would just have to live with it but when several in our group found bed bugs it was time to leave. One of the rooms even had pills in the air conditioning vent! We were forced to go look for another hotel at 10:30 at night in the pouring rain. I would have slept in my car before I laid my head in this dump. Hotels don't have to be expensive to be clean. They need to get this place in line or shut it down!!!!

Room Tip: To get a good room, go to another hotel. We stayed at The Holiday Inn Express, thought we were stay...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agrsmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We came to the room and found tons of bugs filthy coditions. I wouldn't even let my dog stay here. We had to leave and find cleanier rooms on the Walnut Exit. Think twice before booking. Price isn't always important if it cost you more to get rid of bed bugs when you get home.

Room Tip: Recommend Holiday Inn off the Walnut Exit in Dalton
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liza092012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The lady at the front desk told us that, "you're really gonna' like rooms. They've been remodelled." She also said that the price was good for the area. We got in the room and found that it had been remodeled in the '70's! There were bugs in the bath tub and the drain was clogged. The bed was lumpy. The breakfast was not very good, either. Overall, pretty bad.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I75burner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

If you find yourself in Dalton near bedtime, the Super 8 of Dalton just off the second Dalton exit is a safe haven. It is perched on a hill overlooking Tibbs Road. Unlike the congested exit of Walnut Avenue, the second exit will lead you to the motel and a nearby Walmart as well as numerous gas stations. Located on the hill, the motel misses much of the drone of I-75. The rooms are perfectly adequate and beds comfortable. Handicap rooms have larger bathrooms. Check in and check out are usually quick and simple. Price is usually reasonable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street and Interstate. Staff usually responds to requests.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Enjoyed very much our recent stay at the Super 8 in Dalton. Convenient to all we needed. Giant Super Wal Mart very near, plenty of everything we needed close by. Price was right and service above average.

Room Tip: Will stay again
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012 via mobile

I stayed here a year ago, and the place was really nice! Clean rooms, nice bathrooms, everything. I come back this time and it's a dump! The blankets and shower curtains have dirt everywhere, there is a white powder on the floor, the toilet leaks, part of the carpet is damp in front of one of the beds. There are dead bugs in the bathroom, the toilet paper wasn't changed out. There were only 3 towels, and one of them had bug legs and human hair all over it! The room stinks, one of the plug in sockets is completely unattached from the wall exposing wires. It looks as if someone came in, made the beds, changed out the towels, put in new soap, and left!!!!!! Don't stay here, you'll regret it!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lefty91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalton hotels
2.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
419 reviews
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Dalton/Convention Center Area
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Dalton
Super 8 Dalton
#11 of 22 in Dalton
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Dalton
Quality Inn Dalton
#13 of 22 in Dalton
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Dalton

Address: 1507 N Tibbs Rd, I-75, exit 336, Just off exit, Dalton, GA 30720-2915 (Formerly Super 8 Dalton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range: £50 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Dalton 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dalton/ Hotel Dalton
Super Eight Dalton
Dalton Super 8
Dalton Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing