We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is great.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge Dalton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Dalton
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
1 review
“This place is great.”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I really enjoyed myself at the Super 8. Thank you for taking care of me and my family. I would stay anytime I am in town. The people here have gone above and beyond the call of duty. Easy access to the highway and plenty of restaurants.

Sincerely,

Danny Carroll.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DannyCarroll80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    31
    24
    24
    27
See reviews for
44
33
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The beds were uncomftorable and lumpy, the carpeing was filthy, the room smelled bad, the pool area was unclean in and around the pool including the pool deck. Guests were drying their clothes draped over the bushes. The parking lot was littered with discarded items ie: a broken fan, can of empty hairspray, razors,dirty towels. One of the two ice machines had cobwebs growing in it from who knows how long of non use. The entire motel needs a good cleaning from top to bottom. After seeing all of that, we were afraid of getting anything to eat ot drink in the morning. I know when you travel with pets you often re descriminated agains but, this one was the worst experience by far. I make this trip 3x per year and generally stop in the same area. Not next time. The night staff was plesant and courteous but in the morning, we felt quite ignored. I guess they got their money and that is all that mattered.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank Jayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dalton hotels

Our Town, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Very nice an clean!! Beautiful pool !!Easy access to Hospital"s,malls an dining!!Great staff!! Second time staying here.And its as good as the first time!!The lobby is fantastic an the breakfast fulfilling!!No reason to stay no place else!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 845TonyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8_1, Manager at Econo Lodge Dalton, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you Mr Tony for taking your time to complete the survey and rate our hotel. We appreciate your business and value your response about the great experience you had. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This property is consistent with other Super 8's I've stayed at. Good place to stay if you are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8_1, General Manager at Econo Lodge Dalton, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank You Mr Donald for taking the time to complete the survey and rate our hotel. We appreciate your business and value your response about the great experience you had. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalton hotels
2.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
377 reviews
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Dalton/Convention Center Area
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Dalton
Super 8 Dalton
#14 of 22 in Dalton
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Dalton

Property: Econo Lodge Dalton
Address: 1507 N Tibbs Rd, I-75, exit 336, Just off exit, Dalton, GA 30720-2915 (Formerly Super 8 Dalton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Dalton 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dalton/ Hotel Dalton
Super Eight Dalton
Dalton Super 8
Dalton Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing