We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coupon not honored”
Review of Econo Lodge Dalton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Dalton
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Weyauwega, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Coupon not honored”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

On our way from Wisconsin to Florida and stopped here as I found a coupon at the Georgia welcome center for 44$ for up to 4 guests mon-thurs..when we got there he said oh I can't do that coupon but I can give you the AAA price of 53$..which also isn't bad, but felt as though his coupon was just a ploy to get you in there. We got there at 5 fell asleep and 6 and left already at 2am, so we didn't use the pool nor did we eat the breakfast.. rooms are nothing great at all, but is an inexpensive place to lay your head for a few hours rest. You can tell they tried to maybe do some updates but were very cheaply doneas it was no more than just a cover up. Again alright for just a quick passing through & the price...

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank heidijob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    31
    24
    24
    29
See reviews for
44
35
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dalton, GA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I give this place five stars in an apples to apples comparison. No, it's not a super high end hotel, but it's a great value for the money. The rooms are large and clean, and, unlike nearby competitors which are lacking in some categories, come with carpeting, tubs, and a micro/fridge. The biggest surprise was the high quality of the mattress. There is a free breakfast, and on Tuesday night a free dinner is served. Nice.
The other big advantage to this hotel when compared to the like priced competitors across the road is that it is up a hill and far enough from the highway that traffic noise is almost non existent. This is particularly important as a major construction project is currently underway directly behind the other hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhoderunner63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Let's see, we paid about 50 bucks...so I can't really do too much complaining, but I will anyways. However, I will never stay here again. The room was gross, it felt like a smoking room that had a fresh coat of paint that was now 'non-smoking.' If you have allergies don't stay here. I felt like things were crawling all over me all night. The room was damp and we had to blast the AC on cold to make the scent/air tolerable. Also, the room was not clean. Aside from having various stains of splashed all over the walls, the bathroom and our towels were covered in long, dark, curly hairs. My husband and I have light hair. We didn't really get much sleep as it seemed someone was staying right above us, even though this was a massive hotel, they put us under a guy who was working out in his room all night. Either that or he was a crack-head tweaking out all night. This was paired with the suspicion of prostitution when we heard a man and woman arguing about payment for some services that were taking place at the hotel. Why did we stay? To be honest I was just too tired to leave to find another hotel. It was late and we had been driving all day and frankly I was afraid to open the door to what was going on outside. I also thought the older woman at the front desk was a nice lady, who is the only reason for the stars in this review. If she was there maybe this was a one-off event? Really, getting some cleaning staff in and a security guard could turn this place around, the potential is there.

I would not recommend this place for female solo travelers, people concerned about safety, or individuals who can afford to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoosierKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dalton hotels

Brainerd
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My wife and I were Very Impressed with all features of this Motel. The building itself was awesome as we walked completely around the building. The inside also made an excellent impression. The room was Excellent, with a super-good mattress. The Staff also impressed us. This was a Super Excellent Motel - An Excellent Place to Stay. I asked the Manager on duty how I could submit an Excellent Survey on that particular motel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkesville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I've stayed here for the last 3 weeks. I am a contractor and I travel a lot. This hotel has the friendliest staff that I have ever encountered! They will also serve you dinner every tuesday night which is a plus! I love the rooms and they are always clean. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone I know or encounter!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hlhood38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

no frills good value for place to sleep. rooms are old, clean, frinedly staff. still under super 8 name but not actually super 8 so not wyndham resorts motel. If your looking for cheap decent place to stay with no frills. good value.. no complaints.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elizabeth t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mora, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Good value for the money, rooms could be updated some (they are working on that) but our room was clean and beds comfortable. Public areas were very nice, and a light breakfast was included. Motel 6 across the road was a dump for $10 less.
Best $49 room I have found. Even a pool for the warmer months.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalton hotels
2.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
395 reviews
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Dalton/Convention Center Area
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Dalton
Super 8 Dalton
#13 of 22 in Dalton
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#5 of 22 in Dalton
536 reviews
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dalton
Red Roof Inn Dalton
#17 of 22 in Dalton
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Dalton

Property: Econo Lodge Dalton
Address: 1507 N Tibbs Rd, I-75, exit 336, Just off exit, Dalton, GA 30720-2915 (Formerly Super 8 Dalton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Dalton 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dalton/ Hotel Dalton
Super Eight Dalton
Dalton Super 8
Dalton Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing