We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Older But Good”
Review of Hampton Inn Dalton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dalton
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Pelham, Alabama
Level Contributor
134 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Older But Good”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

An older style Hampton with outside entry to the room rather than interior room entry. A safety factor, but everything appeared safe and was well lit at night, so this issue did not really bother me. Small but clean and updated room was good. Refrigerator in the room was nice. The two negatives for me was I had trouble sleeping due to road noise from I-75. Breakfast was a zoo....way too many people to accommodate. We had breakfast around 9 am (Sunday morning) and there was a shortage of seats and the attendant ran out of plates, waffle batter, and other stuff. Took some time to replenish things which really made things back up even more. If the hotel was full, surely they knew that before they started trying to serve?? Otherwise, it was an ok stay.

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd story rather than be on ground level where a break-in could more easily occur.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelsWithJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I was very pleased to hear that you found our hotel clean and updated. I was also happy to learn that you enjoyed having a refrigerator. I would however like to offer you a sincere apology for the issues you experienced. I am very sorry that you had trouble sleeping due to road noise from I-75. I would also like to apologize for the issues you experienced at breakfast. Please know that I greatly appreciate your specific comments and will use them to improve our guest experience. Our goal is for all guests to be completely satisfied with their stay. I would really appreciate the opportunity to make amends for the issues you experienced. If possible, please contact me at the email or phone number listed below. Thanks again for your review. Take care and I hope to hear from you soon.

Kindest regards,

Julie Pavlu
General Manager
Hampton Inn-Dalton, GA
Phone: 706.226.4333
julie.pavlu@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    145
    88
    46
    20
See reviews for
155
153
37
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Summit, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Book your next hotel stay at the Hampton Inn and you will be so happy you did!! It is the next best thing to being at home. The service was the best!! We brought our own Therapeutic pillows from home for our own comfort, but the pillows at the hotel were already perfect..anyway, on our way back home we realized we had left ours, called the hotel, and they cheerfully sent our expensive pillows to us . I was so relieved. I can't wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are thrilled to be your home away from home! We want all guests to feel comfortable and at home while they are staying with us and we are so pleased to learn you did. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you back "home" to Hampton Inn Dalton very soon! Thanks again for your kind review.

Kindest regards,
Julie Pavlu
General Manager
Hampton Inn-Dalton, GA
Phone: 706.226.4333
julie.pavlu@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camden, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Clean and efficient property, 'old' styling with all room access from outside. Staff efficient but seemed a bit disconnected as though more interested in other things. Don't expect a warm, cuddly feeling. Lobby was very nice and reasonably new. Not many there but they still put us on the top floor in the back section, maybe so we could hear the noise from the interstate traffic.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We were so pleased to learn that you found the hotel clean and efficient. However, on behalf of the entire Hampton Inn Dalton team, I would like to offer you a sincere apology for the issues you experienced. I am very sorry that the staff members you encountered seemed disconnected. Please know that I take your comments very seriously and will use them to help us improve the guest experience. Please feel free to contact me directly if there is any further information you would like to provide concerning your experience. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to make amends for any issues you experienced during you stay. Thanks again for your review. Take care and I hope to hear from you soon.

Kindest regards,

Julie Pavlu
General Manager
Hampton Inn-Dalton, GA
Phone: 706.226.4333
julie.pavlu@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

This an older Hampton Inn. The rooms are somewhat dingy and the doors let every outside sound in. The breakfast area is extremely cramped, which makes for a very unpleasant meal. I would not stay at this Hampton Inn again and will look for other options when traveling in the area.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to offer you a sincere apology for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please know that I take your comments very seriously and will use them to help us improve our overall guest experience. I would really appreciate the opportunity to make amends for your stay. If possible, please contact me at the phone number or email address listed below. Thanks again for your feedback. Take care and I hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,

Julie Pavlu
General Manager
Hampton Inn-Dalton, GA
P: 706.226.4333
Email: julie.pavlu@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

As a female business traveler I have a rule to not stay at a hotel with outside entry. The nearest Hilton property was further away than I'd like to drive daily so I decided to give it a chance. It was clean, comfortable, and I felt very secure. I'd stay here again if I come back to the area!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sajohnso83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that felt very secure and found our facility clean and comfortable. We greatly appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hampton Inn Dalton when your travels bring you to our area. Thanks again!

Kindest regards,

Julie Pavlu
General Manager
Hampton Inn-Dalton, GA
P: 706.226.4333
julie.pavlu@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaylesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Best for service and Room and price since i have been staying in Dalton Ga. Staff makes you feel like family there. Rooms are very clean the wifi is great in the rom and they have one in the lobby as well for you.At check in i have had no problem with getting in fast and at check out they have my bill waiting on me don't have to wait for it. Have had trouble with the phone called and they fixed it right away.Room is always clean and smells fresh every day.The pool there looks clean and well maintained even though i don't use it.After a hard days work i can go into the lobby for some cookies and a drink.Lobby is very clean and pleasent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thanks very much for the excellent review! We are so honored to have you as one of our loyal guests. It is truly our pleasure to be of service to you. We know you have a choice of where you stay in Dalton and we are so grateful that you continue to choose us and consider us the Best! We are so happy you are part of our Hampton Inn Dalton family! Thanks so much for the outstanding review. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Kindest regards,

Julie Pavlu
General Manager
Hampton Inn-Dalton, GA
P: 706.226.4333
julie.pavlu@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I love the Hilton Brands because I am rarely surprised or disappointed.

The staff was excellent, room clean and very comfortable. My favorite thing about Hiltons is the bedding. So much better than other chains I have stayed in.

Breakfast was a good choice of foods which is not always the case in "free breakfast included". Fruit, waffles, eggs..better than most.

My only issue which is why I did not give an excellent review was the noise. My room was very near the interstate plus across from Mountain Creek Harley Davidson which just happened to be having an outdoor music event.

All in all, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for one not close to the side where the interstate runs by closely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank synderella_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff excellent and the bedding and breakast offerings met your satisfaction. We understand you have a choice in where you book your hotel accomodations and we are so pleased to know that you choose to stay with Hampton and the Hilton family of brands. We appreciate you! I would however like to apologize for the noise issue you experienced during your stay. I really wish that disturbance could have been prevented. Rooms closer to the front of the hotel that do not face the Harley Davidson shop or the interstate traffic tend to experience less noise. We hope you will stay with us again. We will make sure you are in a quiet location of the hotel. Thanks again for your great review!

Kindest regards,

Julie Pavlu
General Manager
Hampton Inn-Dalton, GA
P: 706.226.4333
julie.pavlu@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Dalton
Courtyard Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dalton

Property: Hampton Inn Dalton
Address: 1000 Market Street, Dalton, GA 30720-5049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-75, Hampton Inn Dalton offers the complete package of amenities from the clean and fresh Hampton beds, free internet and free hot breakfast. The hotel also features a fitness center and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dalton Hotel Dalton
Dalton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing