We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean place to stay, breakfast was good, room was clean but...”
Review of Quality Inn Dalton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Dalton
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Overall, the rating for this would have been a 5, except for 2 issues, one major, and one minor.

The Pros: Price was good, room was clean and nice, check in was fast and easy. Location off freeway was easy, road noise was minimal and it was quiet. The breakfast setup in the AM was very good with a great selection of foods (hot and cold) to choose from.

The Cons: First and a major issue, the sofabed pullout was terrible, old/ancient, and very saggy. Second minor issue was that the Breakfast room was too small for the clientele. It was jammed full, with people waiting out in the lobby at 8 / 830am

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Dalton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013

Stayed here while traveling to Savannah to see grandkids. Location was handy, many restaurants nearby, pet friendly and affordable. Room was clean. This motel is nestled in among beautiful rolling, lush mountains making for a great view, and a wonderful walking experience. This was just what we needed - clean, safe, affordable lodging for the night.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Maryanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I spent the night at this motel and can honestly say it was excellent. Great room, great service at the desk when I checked in and the place is kept up great. A very good example Choice Hotels should esign the rest of their chain of motel like this one. Even good thick towels in the bathroom and not the tiny thin ones you usually see at a Quality Inn

Room Tip: This motel is located behind the Red Lobster, hard to find at night but well worth the effort to fin...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We stayed here on our return to Ky from Wintering in Florida. We travel with small dog. This place was excellent. Good price even with dog fee. Very clean rooms and outside surroundings. Breakfast was very good and got us on the road again. We have it in our files for a return stay in 2014. Thanks

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buyer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stopped here because they are a pet friendly hotel. They charge only 10.00 for your pet. The staff was fast and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. They told us about the two restaurants next door that offer a 10% discount if you show your room key. In the morning they had a pleasant breakfast area. The check out was quick. We will certainly stop here again.

Room Tip: We had a room that faced the drive but never heard the traffic.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

The girls at the front desk were very nice. We booked last minute for that same night and they had to put us in the back building. I assume this is the pet friendly section as I heard a dog barking at night...that didn't bother us. The room was not clean...there were stains on our sheets & towels....blow dryer did not work...extra card key did not work...dresser was well worn. Just overall not a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shell3illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I stayed at this location for 4 days and the staff at this hotel are absolutely amazing. The front desk staff truly go above and beyond to make you comfortable and to ensure that your stay is enjoyable. The housekeeping staff are diligent to say the least and the common areas and breakfast area were spotless.

The room was very clean and the location is great for this area. There is a Chili's directly in the parking lot and numerous dining options within one mile. The rooms offer modern furnishings and are large in size. The breakfast offers a wide variety of options and coffee/hot chocolate is available in the lobby 24/7.

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn & Suites which sits directly in front of this Quality Inn. I would choose this hotel over that Holiday Inn any time. It is a far better value and the rooms are just as nice. The price difference is significant.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottHSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
418 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Dalton/Convention Center Area
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#6 of 22 in Dalton
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Dalton

Address: 875 College Dr, Dalton, GA 30720-1300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range: £52 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Dalton Hotel Dalton
Dalton Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing