We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A definitely go back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Dalton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn Dalton
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Pepperell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A definitely go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We are on our way to visit family and just needed a quick place to stay. The hotel was clean'the bed was comfortable,the hotel is far enough away from the highway that it was quiet...but it is a quick easy pop back the highway, the staff was friendly, and we will definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank navymom34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    56
    27
    8
    7
See reviews for
42
37
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Rooms were very clean. Hotel staff very courtious. Beds very comforable. Good Internet speeds,
and great shower heads...

Only issue would be that windows need better curtains as too much light gets in at night.

Easy on and Off interstate I - 75 at mileage Marker 333

Room Tip: Need to exit I - 75 at milage mark 333. Our GPS took us off 1 exit late and we had to double back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We have stayed here before and each time the room rates increase a little and the motel gets a little more outdated..The room we stayed in was spacious but really needed a good cleaning and new sheets/ towels etc. Breakfast area is extremely crowded and could barely get coffee without bumping into people. This is an old motel which seemed to get an exterior update but the rooms need improving.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nana733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
176 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Good location. Seamless check-in by a very pleasant young lady. Good sized, comfortable, clean and quiet room. Excellent variety of TV channels. Nice restaurants within walking distance. It all adds up to 5 rating......then the free "hot" breakfast. Inadequate space for more than 10 people.....tops. The "egg" product and sausage things were standard fare at just about all motels these days, but the variety of baked goods was substandard at best. No Danish at all, only powdered donuts, a few bagels and some mini muffins. Fruit Loops was the only cereal offered. Come on, we're adults here.......Fruit Loops? It could have at least been plain Cheerios. To be fair, they did have a waffle maker, which everybody clamored for. Then they ran out of coffee. My expectations are never high when it comes to these breakfast offerings, but this was bad. A weak 4 is the best I can do, sorry. Lastly, the vending/ice machines are very inconveniently located at the far back of the property.

Room Tip: Odd parking set up. Arrive early if possible for best room selection
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TechyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Stopped in Dalton on trip down I75.
As we stopped with no reservation close to midnight, were glad to see they had decent rates and room. Holiday in next door was about $35 more.
Easy check in, decent room for the price, parked right in front of room.
Breakfast included. Not too bad options, but as this was a Friday night many travellers like us driving through and all getting out at about the same time, not enough room in restaurant a,d ran out of some food.

But for our purposes, it was with the money and clean!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank kismet19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Ky.
Level Contributor
216 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

This is an older property but recently rehabbed. The down side for some is that it has exterior entry. The upside was that the office personnel were very nice and helpful. Also the room was quite clean with perhaps the cleanest bath room I have seen in a motel/hotel in a while. And the clincher for me was that the shower had plenty of HOT water. Always a good thing. As for the exterior entry it is in an area with other motels and such so a lot of eyes around. Also has a decent looking video surveillance system. Felt safe while sleeping well.

Room Tip: I personally like the back side of the hotel. Did not even need my sleep machine as the wall heat/ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hopsaregood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle Nest, New Mexico
Level Contributor
80 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

We were traveling from cook ills, tn to Columbus, ga. The traffic was all most at a stand still. We decided to get a motel and stay off of the slick roads the rest of the day. This motel was very clean and helpful. The breakfast was good. The motel was up dating the rooms, our room had been up dated, it was very nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#5 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Dalton/Convention Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Dalton

Property: Quality Inn Dalton
Address: 875 College Drive, Dalton, GA 30720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Dalton Hotel Dalton
Dalton Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing