We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay!!”
Review of Quality Inn Dalton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Dalton
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was a nice hotel , me and my sister had just went to the Braves game and stopped here to stay the night on the way home July 20th . The front desk clerk was very nice and friendly . Sorry i can't remember her name ,but we came on around 9:00 pm if that helps . I wanted to make sure that she know i had good things to say about her . Everything was great we had no problems . I would stay here again !! Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Dalton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Good location just off I-75. Is in an area with several hotel. Lots of good restaurants in the area. The hotel is an older, but well maintain.
The staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean, comfortable, nice mattress and bedding. Breakfast area a little small but well layout. Good choices of hot and cold foods. Average breakfast for a Quality Inn.
Will stay here every time I am in Dalton on business.

Room Tip: Choose a back side room, quieter and less used.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dillard t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stay here 2-3 times a year, mainly for convenience, price and having a restaurant across the parking lot. The rooms we've had are clean and serviceable, but somewhat dated. On our most recent stay, the toilet took "forever" to fill up, so probably not a "low flush" model. The facial tissue was horrendously ROUGH(made in People's Republic of China, for God's sake)...even the toilet paper was softer! There was no shower shelf for soap/shampoo, though the tub/shower and bathroom floor had been newly tiled. The hair dryer was barely attached to the wall...I wouldn't use it. The TV was a new Panasonic and huge! The "breakfast area" is VERY small with only 5-6 tables that can't be used by more than 2-3 people at a time; otherwise, no one can access the food area or between the tables.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarasota_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Our room was handicapped-accessible and very clean throughout, especially the bathroom, which is important to me. Large HDTV; the bed had both a duvet and pillow top covering, and was very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank reginaquinn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The best way to describe this hotel is outside entrances, dated furniture, huge television, quiet and very clean.

I stayed in the second building not the one with the lobby and it appeard it was a competing property at some time in the past. I have never stayed in Dalton GA before so its proximity to I-75 was the main draw for me. As a choice member I try my best to utilize their properties and this one was just a bit above average . Now the bright spot was the front desk staff was very friendly and they were helpful with any questions I had.

Would I stay again? Yes for a one night stay but if a choice property was nearby with indoor room entrances I would probabky seek it out.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PapsBeefJerky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We were on our way to FL, with our two dogs, and saw this motel was pet-friendly so decided to check it out. What a nice surprise. The first room we were given didn't have a good air conditioner so they moved us right away. It's clean, has comfortable beds, and the staff goes out of their way to make sure everything's great. There are also lots of good restaurants at this exit. We stayed here again coming back, and plan to use it as our new stopover place when traveling south!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank eldonovan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Very conveniently located off I-75 between Chattanooga and Atlanta. We were traveling with a cousin and her small dog, so needed a pet-friendly motel. Some of the pets weren't so well-mannered, as we were awakened by a barking dog at 3:00 AM. Room was clean and the beds were comfortable; breakfast was adequate. Staff were courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms on the rear of the ground level of the building with the lobby are preferable. There is anoth...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3MD_4MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
418 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Dalton/Convention Center Area
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#6 of 22 in Dalton
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Dalton

Address: 875 College Dr, Dalton, GA 30720-1300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range: £52 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Dalton Hotel Dalton
Dalton Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing