We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel that welcomes dogs!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Certificate of Excellence
Suches, GA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel that welcomes dogs!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

We recently spent one night at this hotel, based on reviews I'd seen here. We had our dogs in their travel crates, and were so pleased to find a comfortable room with 2 double beds, and plenty of room for the dog crates and their food and water. There was absolutely no odor in the room, and the carpet appeared clean. The beds & bedding were comfortable, & room temps controlled with a thermostat. The bathroom was spotless, with granite countertops. The toilet was a bit small and short (for tall folks like us). Staff was friendsly, there were evening cookies, & good hot breakfast choices. There was a grassy area just outside a side door (card needed to get back in) to walk the dogs. The rooms were interior access only, and the environment seemed quiet and secure. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigsyis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    192
    39
    14
    9
See reviews for
331
170
37
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

Have stayed in several hotels in Dalton the last few years, La Quinta is the cleanest and best one there is. The rooms are updated and very adequate, and the included breakfast is GREAT! Will definitely stay here next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anderl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garrett, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

Very clean and nice rooms. Breakfast included. A little expensive but well worth price. We will definitely stay again. The staff makes you feel important and actually seem to love pets. Lots of good places to eat and cheap gas at Dalton,Ga.

Room Tip: Please, if you travel with your pet be a respectful and responsible pet owner so great motels like t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

We discovered LaQuinta Inn after trying another hotel chain. We travel with our cat and though there isn't an extra charge for pets, it is still in the $100 range with taxes. It was certainly worth paying this much as other chains are cheaper, but you definitely get what you pay for. We recommend this hotel especially if traveling with pets. The room was super clean and the neighborhood very safe. There were many great restaurants within a few miles of hotel. Our room included a buffet style breakfast in morning and it was completely satisfying.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

We are snowbirds, commuting between Chicago and The Villages, FL
On one of our trips up North we encountered near blizzard conditions just South of Chattanooga. We pulled into the LaQuinta in Dalton, and got the last room available

The staff could not have been more accommodating. The manager's wife even fixed a kettle of soup for the guests, to take the "chill" off.

We try to break the boredom of the trip by taking different routes. We always stay at LaQuintas however. They are all nice but the one in Dalton is our favorite. It is like home.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

Harvey Neal and his entire staff, management and housekeeping, are among the friendliest group of people you could ever meet. They have become our family away from home. We no sooner pull up to the hotel and they almost have our key ready as we come in the front door. They always have a warm smile, a wave or a kind word to say as we come through the lobby....matter of fact we make it a point to come through the lobby even if we enter through the ground floor...just to let them know..."we're home". Highly recommend this hotel to both business and pleasure travelers.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#5 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Dalton
Courtyard Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Address: 715 College Drive, Dalton, GA 30720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dalton
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton Hotel Dalton
La Quinta Dalton
Dalton La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Dalton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing