We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ... and we had Fido along”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We gave LaQuinta a try since we were traveling with our minature schnauzer. We have used Marriott properties in the past but they are NOT pet-friendly so we have decided to avoid them all together. LaQuinta seems to a good choice. This was our second stay a LaQuinta and both were clean, friendly and comfortable. A great value.

Room Tip: We were on the northside next to freeway but didn't seem to mind the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Second stay at this LA Quinta in Dalton. Mandy was working the desk when we came in. She was extremely kind and helpful. Rooms are clean, comfortable, and updated. The continental breakfast and lounge area is one of the best we've ever experienced. Room price is reasonable..a little more than others, but sometimes you pay for known quality and security.

Only negative is the noise from I-75, which is right off the back side of the hotel, but it is tolerable.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Liane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Columbus, Georgia
11
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Everyone was so friendly at the hotel. They even had a dog bone treat canister for my puppy. Always seemed glad to see her walk through the lobby. Service was great and room was clean and modern. Breakfast was very good with a large variety of foods. Great grassy area near the exit from our room for our doggie.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We picked this motel because of the reviews. Several good choices in area. Great night, clean and well appointed king suite, good breakfast. We were on the way from Michigan to Florida and this was an excellent midway stop for us.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Holy1two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

A planned stay for a night turned into two nights because of the Atlanta ice and snow storm to the south (and east and west) Service staff was exceptional considering all the cancellations and reservations due to circumstances. The second day we sure were happy that we could stay in our rooms another day as the sitiuation in atlanta was no bettter. The staff were constatntly trying to get info for us to see if any improvements were being made but we spent another comfortable night. The next day roads cleared and we were on our way. Can not commend the staff enough, service was exceptional, as was cleanliness of the facility , breakfast was hot and tasty, would stay agin and probably will

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viking226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014


This obviously is not a 5 star hotel, but I rate based on hotel class. For a 2 or 3 star rated hotel I give it 5 stars.

Chose this hotel based on TA reviews and location. Stopped for one night traveling from Illinois to Florida. I made a reservation about 7pm day of stay, we arrived about 10pm and was glad I made the reservation as they had only 1 room left. The parking lot was packed, and we we towing a small trailer. The young desk clerk was so nice and helpful in finding us a workable parking location.

The room was large, quiet and clean. The bed and pillows very comfortable. The bathroom was small, but clean. We left before the free breakfast, so cannot comment on that.

We were not traveling with a pet, but literally every other person we saw there was! That being said.. our room, nor anywhere else in the hotel was that fact evident

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MarciaB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Union City, Tennessee
1
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Excellent in every way! We had a very large room with plenty of space. Very clean, wonderful staff and nice hot breakfast. Close to restaurants, shopping and entertainment.
Donor forget that La Quinta is pet friendly! We had our cat and dog with us.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#7 of 22 in Dalton
603 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton

Address: 715 College Dr, Dalton, GA 30720-3783
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range: £79 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton Hotel Dalton
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dalton
La Quinta Dalton
Dalton La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Dalton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing