We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy and slow check in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Certificate of Excellence
Trenton, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Noisy and slow check in”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

If you plan to stay at this hotel and you want to sleep. ..ask for a room away from the highway. Half of the hotel faces I-75 an and the windows are cheap so all road and trick noise make it entirely impossible to get sleep. In addition La Quita likes toilluminate the whole hotel so itlooks like daylight is shining at midnight. ...blackout curtains only work so well. Called ahead to pre check in. ..arrived after midnight and had to wait 15 to 20 mins for someone checking prices for a room. .....

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel-well24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    200
    42
    14
    9
See reviews for
349
181
41
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I love La Quinta Inns and stay at many of them throughout the country. The La Quinta Inn of Dalton is clean, friendly, with a good location and exceptional staff. They offer comfortable beds and a nice complimentary breakfast. And, as with almost all La Quinta Inns, they are pet friendly!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Llama482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

After a long day on the road we stayed at this LaQuinta. The room was large with furniture to relax on. We are no longer searching out the cheapest place on I75. We could have saved $20.00 or $30.00 at another place and inhaled thirty years of carpet fresh. We have been there and done that. If we travelled every day than maybe we would have to but for five or six nights a year on the road we are moving up. LaQuinta is what we are looking for now Life is too short to stay in smelly, dirty, unkempt motels. Then when we went breakfast it was a pleasant surprise. We did not have to have sausage gravy for breakfast. UG

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank gxc810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is a beautiful hotel. I had a very nice stay, quiet night of sleep and woke up vey refreshed. Had a wonderful breakfast with hot foods and freshly cooked. Check out was fast and easy with express check out. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Myrtle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Do not stay here, nasty Ants everywhere and wasp in rooms. Told the front desk and she acted as if it was no big deal as if it were normal. I asked for corporates number and do you know she acted as if she could not find it. Other people with us reserved a room but they over booked the hotel.they had to go else where. Why make a reservation?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T Lockett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We have stayed twice. Clean, quiet, staff is friendly and helpful. Ask for hillside as highway side can be noisy.

Please pick up after your pet if you bring one. As pet travelers we need hotels like La Quinta that accept our dogs without extra fees.

Room Tip: Again: Ask for hillside as highway side can be noisy. Please pick up after your pet if you bring...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
406 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#6 of 22 in Dalton
573 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Address: 715 College Dr, Dalton, GA 30720-3783
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton Hotel Dalton
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dalton
La Quinta Dalton
Dalton La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Dalton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing