We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay in Dalton.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in Dalton.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

This is a perfect place to stay in Dalton from one night to several days. Located just aside of I-75 this is perfect place to get rested on your way to/from Florida. We lived here for few days to see wonderful nature of Northern Georgia and Chattanooga area. This hotel is clean, we'll equipped, has a good parking, and is really close to Dalton's downtown. The breakfast is simple but you have all you need for active day. This hotel is the same comfortable for family and business needs.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Svkalach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    188
    38
    12
    9
See reviews for
328
163
36
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Blue Springs, MO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Very pleasant staff. Very accommodating and welcoming to my two dogs. Breakfast was fresh and hot. Right next to the interstate - easy on and easy off. Exterior of building and grounds - clean and tidy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Just about one hour north of Atlanta. Is about one half way for us Florida residents to our family up north. Pet friendly, in fact it seems that everyone had a pet that I ran into. Typical La Quinta food. Made the reservation by calling the front desk and was treated very well. One issue is that the hotel runs parallel to I-75, and the traffic seems to be heavy all night. If you are on the I-75 side there is a lot of road noise. The hotel is close to many restaurants all name brands and it has always been a great way to close out the day.

Room Tip: Ask for the side away from I-75
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank remron1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

If you plan to stay at this hotel and you want to sleep. ..ask for a room away from the highway. Half of the hotel faces I-75 an and the windows are cheap so all road and trick noise make it entirely impossible to get sleep. In addition La Quita likes toilluminate the whole hotel so itlooks like daylight is shining at midnight. ...blackout curtains only work so well. Called ahead to pre check in. ..arrived after midnight and had to wait 15 to 20 mins for someone checking prices for a room. .....

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel-well24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

I love La Quinta Inns and stay at many of them throughout the country. The La Quinta Inn of Dalton is clean, friendly, with a good location and exceptional staff. They offer comfortable beds and a nice complimentary breakfast. And, as with almost all La Quinta Inns, they are pet friendly!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Llama482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

After a long day on the road we stayed at this LaQuinta. The room was large with furniture to relax on. We are no longer searching out the cheapest place on I75. We could have saved $20.00 or $30.00 at another place and inhaled thirty years of carpet fresh. We have been there and done that. If we travelled every day than maybe we would have to but for five or six nights a year on the road we are moving up. LaQuinta is what we are looking for now Life is too short to stay in smelly, dirty, unkempt motels. Then when we went breakfast it was a pleasant surprise. We did not have to have sausage gravy for breakfast. UG

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank gxc810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#5 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Address: 715 College Drive, Dalton, GA 30720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dalton
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton Hotel Dalton
La Quinta Dalton
Dalton La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Dalton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing