We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carpet smell”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Carpet smell”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Very friendly staff. Lobby and eating area is very nicely decorated. Nice hot breakfast. They offer snacks, soda, microwave dinners, and ice cream for sale. The only problem I had was the carpet smelled. I do realize that they allow pets. But, that carpet really needed to be cleaned. I was offered a different room. Husband was already sound asleep. She offered me a spray for the carpet. It made it a lot better. Other than the carpet smell, everything else was wonderful. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    200
    42
    14
    9
See reviews for
349
181
41
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We were delighted with this hotel. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. We travel with a little dog and they even greeted her which is really appreciated by dog lovers. We are thrilled that La Quinta accepts pets which makes our snowbird journeys a lot less stressful. We have just joined their Returns Club because they take pets and we will definitely base our route on La Quinta locations as we journey north and south. The next night on our journey was at another La Quinta in Toledo and it was also a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mi, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Good inn to stay with dog. Clean and pleasant. Nice staff, good breakfast, clean rooms, close to highway.Restaurants, gas stations etc. easily accessible. Small outdoor pool, laundry facility,small exercise area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daphne, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I stay here every time I am in Dalton/Chattanooga area for business...and will continue to do so. Very good bang for your buck..and the fact that they are pet friendly enables me to bring my dog along...which is always a good thing!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is conveniently located, clean and staffed by friendly people. Lobby and breakfast area lovely but priced very high for the condone the rooms are in. Phone in out room did not work, shower leaked all night, outlet in bathroom was out of the wall, and the b
Anthropomorphic door looked like it had been chewed on...carpet in halls pulled away from door at exit. Breakfast was Ok, but this place really needs some updating...a little disappointed considering the reviews and price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marigubob2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochester hills, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is one hotel I would definitely recommend to others. The room was very clean. The hotel was easy off and on from the freeway. The area was close to restaurants and was in a college area with lots of people walking around and jogging. I felt very safe there. The check in and out was very easy. The breakfast was good. I normally don't stay in hotels that allow dogs because sometimes they smell. This hotel did not smell like dog. Great job on keeping it clean although I did notice that some people had not picked up after their pets at the side door. Shame on them but a turn off if you are one that does pick up after your pet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Lovely, clean rooms. Comfortable beds, free wifi and you can bring your pets in for no extra cost.
I travel through Dalton with my cat on a regular basis and won't even consider staying anywhere else when I'm in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belfas_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#6 of 22 in Dalton
573 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Address: 715 College Dr, Dalton, GA 30720-3783
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton Hotel Dalton
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dalton
La Quinta Dalton
Dalton La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Dalton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing