We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, but could use an update” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Dalton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Dalton
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice, but could use an update”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

Pros:
Clean
Close to highway
Friendly staff
Huge rooms

Cons:
Pillows too soft
Fitness center too small. Lack of equipment.
Bathroom counters too small

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giampda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    63
    21
    7
    3
See reviews for
49
47
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

The hotel staff is very friendly. The hotel is a typical older Marriott Courtyard property. There is no dinner service available in the hotel but lots of fast food nearby along with a Chilis in the Holiday Inn lot next door. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelweeklyforwork2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

This property was very clean and neat and the rooms were huge. The furniture was an older style but quite comfortable and the beds were very comfortable. Hotel was quiet, got a great night's sleep every night I was there. There is also a very nice indoor pool and jacuzzi which were both very clean. My husband used the exercise facilities while we were there and he was pleased.

The hotel is very convenient to many restaurants and other shopping but the hotel itself is on a quiet access road so there was no traffic noise at all. Also the hotel is centrally located for visiting other smaller North Georgia towns near Dalton which do not have nice hotel properties. The breakfast was ample, good and very reasonably priced at $10.00. I will definitely return to this hotel when I am in the area.

Room Tip: The third floor was great- super quiet and has quite large rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelMavenFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
293 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

I stayed here prior to a whitewater rafting trip and slept in one of the suites. We were on a budget and figured we could get 3 beds at one room price.

The room itself was fine. Very large and roomy. The king bed was there and both sofas had a pull out bed, so we were able to get the 3 beds we needed. Score! The room had a smell about it, but I got over that relatively quickly. Everything was clean.

Keys didn't work right the first time, but that was quickly fixed. The pool didn't seem too appealing (not that I intended to dip into it, but I usually like to glance at the pool and the gym area to see if it would be worth my while).

We slept fine and were out of there bright and early the next morning.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aspiring_Critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

This is a little dated flash back to the early 90's but was clean, and our suite had two huge rooms, one was the living room with large balcony, wet bar, tv; the other was the bedroom with a king size bed, pull out sofa, chair, tv, and bath room with counter outside with a counter top that you could lay on it was so huge...indoor pool was nice, workout facility nice, breakfast was not free but reasonable priced and good...good location, safe feeling, and great price, friendly staff, would stay again

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bubbie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

Everything was new and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BunnyDee19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2011

My room had a very worn chair( with some torn upholstery) and very old decor. However it was B+ clean: the bathroom, shower, and sink were hair and stain free. There werestains on the bedskirt and a pillow (looked like food and a mascara stain that didn't come out-nothing too gross.) The room had a peculiar smell and so did the heater, but they weren't really unpleasant. The staff were very friendly and helpful and you can print color docs using the business center computer. That was a life-saver for me during my viist. I have stayed here twice now, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drmgrl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#5 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dalton

Property: Courtyard Dalton
Address: 785 College Dr, Dalton, GA 30720-3783
Region: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dalton 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the foothills of the Northwest Georgia Mountains and within minutes of Carpet Manufacturers and the Northwest Georgia Trade and Convention Center. We are also within walking distance to Dalton State College, home of the Roadrunners and a few restaurants. Courtyard Dalton is perfect for both the business and leisure traveler, as we are in a area that is rich in Civil War history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dalton Hotel Dalton
Dalton Marriott
Dalton Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing