We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Courtyard Dalton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Dalton
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Certificate of Excellence
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
142 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good stop”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Nice, clean, quiet place to stop off I75. Good restaurants near. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wrightway4010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kczyz, General Manager at Courtyard Dalton, responded to this review, 5 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to do a review for our property. We appreciate you and look forward to having you visit us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    65
    22
    7
    3
See reviews for
50
47
9
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CHICAGO
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We stayed here a year ago on our way to Fl, and it was a nice stopping off point. But, the one restaurant really close was packed and service was slow. This year, after 12 hours in the car, and arriving later than we had hoped, imagine how happy we were to see they have added a small bar and food service to the lobby!!! Not a huge menu, but it was tasty and fresh. So nice to have a glass of wine in front the lobby flat screen and not have to go back out.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicagoKim59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Even though this place is currently under renovations for the next few months, they managed to provide top-notch service, an excellent hot breakfast. They even had a letter from management explaining the work schedule and when to expect noise. I commend them for their excellent customer service.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginbeatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
123 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Recently stayed 3 nights here for a conference nearby. Booked the King suite for our 4 family members and was initially disappointed by the room and sofa size. Although we were a bit cozier than I would like, the staff more than made up for it. Extra pillows, towels etc were quickly provided. Microwave/refrigerator were not extra with the suite. Although the choices for continental breakfast in the mornings did not change, there were enough choices to vary each days menu. Staff were continually cleaning, replenishing food and coffee so that no one had to go without. Nice change from many other places that is just a first come first served till all is gone policy. I appreciated the free newspaper each morning as well. Although there was construction of remodeling of lobby area going on, we never were disturbed by noise, etc. Free wi-fi was also appreciated and there is 24 hour snack area at front desk. Close to restaurants and the interstate. Every staff person was polite, friendly and eager to make our experience all it could be. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shorttrips60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
102 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

This is a nice hotel with a great staff. This a good location right off of I-75. I would recommend this property for an overnight stay while traveling. This is a older style Courtyard that has been remodeled.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

I was passing though on my drive from my parents house in Michigan to my home in Florida. Pulled over at this hotel and was utterly amazed! I had a welcome letter from managemt that outlined all of the info I needed about the hotel and her contact info. The room was soptless, and very comfy! The fornt desk lady was wonderful! I now have a "go-to" whenever I go home or back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thrillsteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Pros:
Clean
Close to highway
Friendly staff
Huge rooms

Cons:
Pillows too soft
Fitness center too small. Lack of equipment.
Bathroom counters too small

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giampda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#5 of 22 in Dalton
507 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
377 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dalton

Property: Courtyard Dalton
Address: 785 College Dr, Dalton, GA 30720-3783
Region: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dalton 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the foothills of the Northwest Georgia Mountains and within minutes of Carpet Manufacturers and the Northwest Georgia Trade and Convention Center. We are also within walking distance to Dalton State College, home of the Roadrunners and a few restaurants. Courtyard Dalton is perfect for both the business and leisure traveler, as we are in a area that is rich in Civil War history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dalton Hotel Dalton
Dalton Marriott
Dalton Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing