We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon, IL
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Would recommend”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night when traveling and received the typical excellent service and comfortable room we have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. The hotel had a nice lobby and pool and the standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast. Our room was comfortable and there was plenty of room for all of our luggage and the baby's crib. The only negative is that the walls did seem a little thin as we were next to the ice/vending and I could hear people at the machines quite clearly. This did not bother us but I was a little concerned about the thin walls because we were traveling with our baby and I did not want to disturb our neighbors. Luckily she slept through the night!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlnten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    58
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
62
50
5
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parry Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Thgis hotel is very close convenient for travellers on I75 and just north of Atlanta. in my experience, you're better getting off the Hwy and travelling through Atlanta in the early morning hours before rush hour get going. The hotel was very comfortable, maybe a little more than I wanted to pay but very comfortable. There are lots of restaurants within walking distance, so finding a place to eat isn't a problem. In house WiFi provided excellent reception. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
186 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013 via mobile

We didn't book any hotels for our trip back to Wisconsin from Florida and ended up in dalton for one night. We first stopped at the other holiday in just up the road and found the price too high without breakfast. We stopped here and found the price a little high but it seemed like a nicer hotel.

We checked out our room and were greatly surprised. The room was very large, modern, and clean. I must say that this was one of the nicest hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. There were more features here than there was in the BW Jackson hole hotel that I payed $300 a night for. If I ever travelled in the area again I would Definetly stop here again. The pictures say it all. The only thing was the pool area was a little word down but the pool was so warm it felt like swimming in a hot tub. This was great since it was a little cool outside, especially coming back from Florida in the winter.

Great, highly recommended and will stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casey101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington IN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

What a lovely stop on the long road home from Grandma's house. This is a great little hotel with a lovely lobby, beautiful new rooms and easy access from the highway (75). Nice pool and breakfast area. Stopping here is a fun pick-me-up. It looks more like a hotel than a "motor lodge" and the first thing my kids ask now is "Are we staying at the place with the cinnamon rolls?' YES -- the breakfast here is wonderful and the cinnamon rolls alone are worth the stop. Staff is very nice, rooms are spotless and the rooms have a little sitting area that makes them feel more like a suite. In some rooms the beds are only double sized and not queens, but the beds are so comfy it's ok.

Room Tip: Ask for the government rate if you qualify!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank polycolleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

This Holiday Inn Express is in a pretty, hilly area next to Holiday Inn & Suites and Quality Inn. It is right off of the expressway, so it is convenient for travelers passing through Dalton and we felt safe in this area. We requested and received a quiet king size room away from the expressway. The room was clean and spacious, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was great, lots of room to spread out your toiletries. Nice showerhead and good water pressure. All the staff we encountered were very friendly. My hubby used the fitness center and I headed to the indoor pool. There were towels at the pool and the water was just lovely and warm! Breakfast was your typical fare and the coffee was decent. They had a pancake machine, muffins, bagels, toast, cereal, yogurt, whole fruit, juice, some hot items, warm cinnamon rolls, etc. There is a Chili’s restaurant just across the parking lot and a Zaxby’s chicken across the street. I also spotted a Cracker Barrel nearby. We ate dinner early at the Chili's. It was a Saturday evening and it was getting pretty crowded by the time we left, so you might want to go early if you want to eat there. We liked this hotel very much and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Our room was away from the expressway and very quiet
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Poolgirl36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

This was my second stay at this location. Like the first, I got an excellent, comfortable room, a super breakfast, and was greeted by a friendly, professional staff. Find a dinner location early. They fill up by 7 PM, especially the nearby Chili's.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012 via mobile

On our way home from Orlando and made a quick stop for night. It turned out to be good choice. Rooms are clean and large. Staff was friendly and helpful. It was right for price. I would reccomend this hotel for families and anyone who needs to stop for the night.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#5 of 22 in Dalton
507 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Dalton
Courtyard Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Address: 865 Holiday Inn Drive, I-75 Exit 333, Dalton, GA 30720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Dalton
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Ramada Inn Dalton
Ramada Dalton
Dalton Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing