We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dalton
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

This Holiday Inn Express is the nicest one I have seen. It is a very beautiful hotel. The staff was very kind and helpful. I will come and stay again soon. My room was perfect. Breakfast was good. I will tell everyone about how nice it is. Thanks for a Great Stay...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

Really nice large room, very comfortable bed, nice continental breakfast. Hotel was very wide open, almost like a Florida hotel. Whole place was really clean. It's a great family place as well as good for business. Indoor pool and fitness room which I didn't use but peeked in at looked nice. Wi-fi was fast, as well.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Bonnie123162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We may have hit a bad day but the noise level was way too high. There were kids playing ball in the lobby and baseball teams trying to out yell each other. Went for a drink at the managers reception and could not talk sitting at a small table. Did not even try to have breakfast.
Took our granddaughters to the pool but with people rolling around coolers full of beer and a couple doing things better suited to their room we could not stay.
This hotel needs a manager.
The room itself was clean but that does not make up for a miserable evening.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billPanacea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear billPanacea,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding room cleanliness.

However. We’re sorry about the noise during your stay. We will look into this point. I understand the discomfort this caused you. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

We Arrived late and only had suite to pick. It was $180 for not comfortable beds- 2 queens and fold out. Very modern and fresh design. Nothing spectacular and nothing awful. Clean and quiet. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USAtraveler0727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I like to think maybe a woman or a frequent traveler designed this new different kind of Holiday Inn Express..lots of thought went into the details of this hotel.(Lighting, computer space..mirrors...the bathroom...all very well done.
The hotel is very clean..quiet and and just gives a fresh new look to the standard. A well trained front desk staff tried extra hard...to make sure all is okay......I think corporate is looking at this hotel for a model for newer projects. We try to get to Dalton GA on our way to Orlando..... it is a long 13 hour ride but this hotel is worth a few extra dollars for the comfort.
Make a reservation....all the hotels in town are busy as it is a stop for tourists and others heading to Florida. You can walk to Chilli's other spots....perfect spot in my book for every kind of traveler.

Room Tip: Make a reservation. Not sure of pet policy.... ..hotel is well insulated...could not hear noise abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plumlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

Recently was passing through and had to stop for the night. The entire hotel facility was very modern and clean. The breakfast offered a little more than standard hotels. The beds had 4 pillows of varying firmness so as to make sure you get a comfortable nights sleep. I never heard a single sound through the walls or ceiling. All in all a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pshivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Loved, loved..........nice big room with good lighting. Very modern. Had couch and shelves, good drawer space, comfortable bed, refrig and microwave, wet bar. Good lighting. Nice selection for breakfast. Enjoyable area outside for sitting. Good choices for eateries within walking distance - Chillis, Zagsby's, and inside the Holiday Inn Hotel, Kem's. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#6 of 22 in Dalton
622 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dalton, GA
0 mi away
Courtyard Dalton
Courtyard Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dalton

Address: 865 Holiday Inn Dr, I-75 Exit 333, Dalton, GA 30720-3709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range: £97 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Dalton
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Ramada Inn Dalton
Ramada Dalton
Dalton Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing