We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restful stay after a long road trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Certificate of Excellence
Washington state
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Restful stay after a long road trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Found this Holiday Inn Express in Dalton, GA. after reading some reviews from tripadvisor on the smartphone. Beautiful, sparkling clean facility. Excellent welcome and customer service by Melissa at the desk. Fresh hot coffee and warm from the oven cookies perked up our spirits after a long drive. Room was very appealing with fresh, colorful decor, absolutely nothing missing. Since we were too tired to go out for dinner, it was nice to have Chili's close by to get take-out. Breakfast served offered plenty of good choices.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bisbee07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    58
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
62
50
5
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

I visited a friend staying. It was so nice! Wish I had stayed here. Great lounge/bar for something to do in the evening. Lobby was gorgeous! Rooms very nice. There is a Chili's right next door if you want to walk to a restaurant. There is also another Holiday Inn right next door so make sure you pick the right one. Everything is so nice. Def my choice if I am in Dalton again.

Room Tip: You can walk to Chili's for dinner. It's right next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsNashville40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

One of the best - 5 star hotel disguised as a Holiday Inn

I was planning to have a seminar in the Dalton area so I spent a day previewing hotels my business would be proud to have guests stay. After looking at all the local hotels I entered this property. WOW from the time you enter the lobby, look at guest rooms and facilities I felt like I was in a world class hotel with all the upgraded extras. It is elegant!

The staff is beyond helpful and friendly.

I just stayed there last evening and only wish I had a hotel like this in every city I traveled to.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frequent_Traveler_JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

After a long day's drive from Canada, we settled into our spacious and very clean room.
We were greeted graciously by the front desk staff and we strolled around the lobby and
took a peek at the pool area.
Everything was very tidy and we will definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Express on our next travel to Florida.
We did sample some of the breakfast items before heading out again.
It was a good start to the day and we enjoyed a bite to eat before we left.
Thanks for a great nights sleep!
But I really do wish Holiday Inn would supply the hotels with full size pillows and not such little ones, that would even raise the bar a little higher :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilysmiles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Once again, I had to travel to Dalton, GA, on business. While there isn't much to do in town, I love going here for the simple fact that I get to stay at my favorite HIE! As always, the front desk clerks where extra friendly and everything was neat and clean. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

This Holiday Inn Express is the nicest one I have seen. It is a very beautiful hotel. The staff was very kind and helpful. I will come and stay again soon. My room was perfect. Breakfast was good. I will tell everyone about how nice it is. Thanks for a Great Stay...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

Really nice large room, very comfortable bed, nice continental breakfast. Hotel was very wide open, almost like a Florida hotel. Whole place was really clean. It's a great family place as well as good for business. Indoor pool and fitness room which I didn't use but peeked in at looked nice. Wi-fi was fast, as well.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie123162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#5 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Dalton
Courtyard Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Address: 865 Holiday Inn Drive, I-75 Exit 333, Dalton, GA 30720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Dalton
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Ramada Inn Dalton
Ramada Dalton
Dalton Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing