We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Treasure in Darien GA”
Review of Days Inn Darien

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Darien
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Darien
Eatonton
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Treasure in Darien GA”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This was a stop along the way to our St. Augustine destination. I was amazed to find such an excellent price and fabulous reviews for this relatively new Days Inn. The room was great - the commode and shower are in a separate room from the sink making it easy for two people to get ready to go in the morning. A small mini-kitchen with fridge/sink/burner/microwave and coffee maker is fabulous if you're wanting to do a mini-breakfast in your room or warm up soup, etc.

Breakfast was much better than I expected it to be. The french toast was quite good, so was the sausage and coffee. The yellow "egg" disks - not so much, but I am picky. For a free breakfast, this is over and above. There were also some muffins/sweet rolls, cereal, etc. available.

A small complaint - there are "snacks" provided that you have to sign a waiver that you will pay for those snacks if consumed. A small tube of M&Ms, a praline, a bottle or water and some cookies - each small portions with a premium price of $4 each. The labeling is tiny and it would be very easy to miss this - especially if you're traveling with little ones. There are vending machines in the hallways for additional munchies.

Know that the hotel is more of a hotel rather than the typical motel. The parking lot is large and everyone enters the hotel through the lobby or side entrance - no individual entrances to rooms. You will also have to schlep your stuff to the 2nd and 3rd floor via one elevator. The hotel wasn't crowded and it wasn't a big deal, but if you travel with lots of junk - it's going to be a couple of trips.

Kudos to the proprietors for making this a great experience. I know we'll be back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank cindys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    166
    92
    73
    50
See reviews for
217
224
52
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Martinez, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We have a relative in the Darien area and have been making occasional weekend trips for several years, always requiring an overnight stay in one of the many "interstate motels". We had shied away from Days Inn in the past due to pretty negative press, and mostly opted for a more expensive motel across the highway.

On our most recent trip (11/30-12/1), we noticed new reviews of the Days Inn, and at around 2/3 the price of our old regular, decided to give it a try.

Under new GM Martha Clark, I understand why the reviews have improved so much. She has harnessed a very attentive staff, all of whom really seem to care about everyone's stay and comfort. And Martha herself is very friendly and helpful, and very fun to talk with. We will be repeat customers for sure. (LG)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geekydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Martha Clark, G.M. helped to make our trip most enjoyable during our stay, also John, staff, friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Posted weather conditions were very helpful. Martha and John and all the staff members, that I did not get names, were always, smiling, cheerful, and available to answer questions. I was asked several times, if I needed anything, or could they be of any assistance with luggage, or even to change to a more comfortable room chair. Breakfast was as good as it gets! Always hot coffee. If I has stayed at the Ritz-Carlton in NY, I could not have had a better experience. I will be back real soon, to visit family,and I might ad, my local family there, was also welcomed by Martha and John and staff. Thanks and see ya real soon

Room Tip: I was on the bottom floor on the front and had no problems with noise inside or out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blume202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear blume202,

Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay here with us. As customer care is one of our top priorities I'm pleased to hear each and every staff member made sure you were comfortable. Each employee does their very best to make sure you receive 5 start treatment even though you pay for a 3 star hotel. Along with that each employee will make sure each and every room is spotless as well as the entire hotel. We love having our guests return and know what they are going to get. Next time you are in the area try out our snacks we offer each and every evening along with the wonderful message chair.

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlottesville
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My wife arrive to people choosing to linger and visit in the lobby. The evening manager, Abram, was genuine and helpful. It was clean comfortable and nicely appointed. We felt like we were visiting a favorite Aunt. Then the next morning when we came down for breakfast, we were greeted by that "favorite aunt"- the general manager Martha Clark was in on a Sunday making sure breakfast was perfect and visiting with all of us. By the end of breakfast the 4 tables were all laughing and feeling a kinship. I travel a lot and challenge anyone to find this value anywhere else for even twice the money.
SMH- date of stay 11/30/13 to 12/01/13

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seanmhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear seanmhorn,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review your most recent stay. Our goal here is to make you feel like you are home away from home. As each employee here is more like a family that co-workers most people who walk through our doors feels like part of our family. I'm pleased to hear that both Abram and Ms Martha was able to show you how much we care about each guest, and will make sure there is nothing else we can do for them. Next time you are in the area we hope you are able to stop on in and relax in our spacious rooms or even in our lobby.

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Very helpful staff, particularly in resolving a booking issue on our arrival. A very good breakfast was provided. The hotel was well located close to the interstate but, no fault of the hotel, there was quite a noisy group of guests there on the night we stayed. The deficiencies in soundproofing of ceilings and walls were pretty obvious. We may well not have noticed with quieter guests. The room was large and comfortable but a bit tired. Nevertheless it was good value and good service. It was close to an exceptional variety of shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear neilajoens,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay here with us. I would like to apologize for the issues you had encountered but glad to hear that our wonderful staff was able to fix the issue for you. Next time you plan on stopping somewhere skip the hassle of booking online at websites like Expedia.com or booking.com and call the hotel directly to guarantee your best rate possible and the pleasure of knowing your reservation is booked for what you want and need. All with speaking to a real person there at the hotel. I do hope you were able to enjoy our evening cookies as well as the wonderful beds and breakfast we offer each and every morning.

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We needed a place to stay while visiting Family in the area. We saw other comments about this property and thought we would give it a try. Other than the akward parking while checking in, we were not disappointed. Jon and Megan were both very helpful and courteous. They deserve a raise !! We would recommend this Hotel. The Stones 11/14 ~ 11/16

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GStone316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear GStone316,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that both Jon and Megan were able to show you how our entire team will go above and beyond to make sure your stay is above the rest. We all do out very best to give you the 5 star treatment for the 3 star price. Along with that we look for what our guests like most, and that is to be able to feel comfortable when away form home. Along with that we offer our guests snacks every evening as well, and a wonderful breakfast before hitting the road again.

Hope to see you again when you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Great little hotel. Clean and comfortable. The reception staff was very nice and very helpful. Free cookies and a nightly social hour of chips and salsa.

Room was clean and inviting. Within walking distance of an outlet mall and a Ruby Tuesday's restaurant.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KMyers73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear KMyers73,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about your stay. You are 100% correct, next time do not book on Expedia.com. By simply calling the hotel directly, you will get a price match guarantee, earn Wyndham Rewards Points, and have a flexible cancellation policy.


Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darien
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Darien
Super 8 Darien
#5 of 5 in Darien
3.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Darien
Comfort Inn Darien
#3 of 5 in Darien
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Darien-I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
11.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
13.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Darien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Darien

Property: Days Inn Darien
Address: 12885 Ga Highway 251, I-95 Exit 49 at the Prime Outlet Mall, Darien, GA 31305-3640 (Formerly Cleanstay Usa Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Darien
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Darien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Darien 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Constructed Hotel Directly off I-95 at Exit 49This Darien, GA, hotel is minutes from popular coastal Georgia islands and local historic attractions.This is a Southern gem property! Darien at I-95 exit 49. *New* Nightly "Social Hour" with nacho's & fresh baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies every evening for your enjoyment, as well as our 24 hour coffee bar featuring fresh cappuccino, hot chocolate, and chai tea. A complimentary fresh fruit citrus refreshment center is available 24 hours a day . Bedside candy waiting for you! Ice Cream room service for all Wyndham Rewards members. Located near Visit Fort King George Historic Site and adjacent to Darien Outlet Center Mall. Triple sheeted Pillowtop plush bedding. In the morning, fuel up with a free 35 item Country Style deluxe hot breakfast buffet featuring sausage, eggs & "Make your own" hot Belgian waffles and French Toast. We have free Wi-Fi Internet access in all public areas and rooms, plus a 24 hour business & Fitness center. Be sure to try our 24 Hour robotic massage center. Our on-site game room with foosball and electronic dartboard make it easy to unwind and forget about the stress of driving. Relax in our relaxing art deco lobby and enjoy our large collection of board games. We are proud to be a 100% Non-smoking hotel. Our hotel is handicapped-accessible. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.Each spacious Double Queen or King guest room is equipped with high end Triple Sheeted bedding, premium signature "Wolfgang Puck" in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with HBO. DVD players are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Darien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing