We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable & hospitable”
Review of Days Inn Darien

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Darien
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Darien
Darien
1 review
“Reasonable & hospitable”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We needed an overnight stop somewhere between Naples and Charlotte. We initially chose this motel based on its proximity to the interstate and its reasonable rates, compared to other Darien properties in the AAA Tour Book. We were pleased to be welcomed with free lemonade at the front desk and an early evening social hour with free nachos in the breakfast area. Despite booking shortly before our arrival late on a Sunday afternoon, we were able to get the type of room and the floor of the motel that we requested. The room was clean, well appointed, and surprisingly quiet, considering that we were only 3 doors from the lobby. The free breakfast included many tasty hot and cold food and beverage choices. Other guests appeared to like it as much as we did, because every table was filled shortly before 9:00 A.M. Furthermore, I noticed that every staff member from the front desk clerk to the laundry room worker greeted us cheerily, which tells me the management has trained the staff well. The front desk computer was down when we arrived and had been down before we got there, so our check-in was a little slower than normal, but we didn't blame the front desk clerk for that. The sign outside the motel said "Free Peach," which we imagined would be an actual Georgia peach provided to each of us. It turned out to be peach slices that looked like the ones that come in a can, available to everyone at the free breakfast. But who would quibble about that minor detail? We would certainly consider staying at Days Inn Darien if we were to drive that way again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Gary V,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit with us.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guest. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be even more enjoyable than the previous one.

Sincerely,
The team at
Days Inn Darien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    166
    92
    73
    50
See reviews for
217
224
52
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed at this relatively new Days Inn that looks like it was tightly constructed between two existing hotels. The parking was somewhat sparse and the hotel really did not have an entrance driveway. Also there was no ramp available for the luggage cart but a staff member did help us by dragging the cart up the sidewalk. Cannot imagine what difficulties a disabled person would have though. Lastly, we received a wake-up call at 6:20am when we had not asked for a call so I was somewhat miffed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Tony W,

We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. I am sorry to hear that you were not 100% pleased with your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your comments.

Sincerely,
The management team at
Days Inn Darien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed one night on our way back north. The room was very clean with a comfortable bed and a kitchenette. One nice feature was a social hour from 6 to 7 with nachos and cookies. Not too much choice in restaurants nearby. The only problem we had was finding the entrance into the property as it shares the "in" driveway with the hotel next door.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank LoveHawaii8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear LoveHawaii8

Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about our hotel and your stay here with us. We are so pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay and all the little extra items we are able to offer you. If is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will be sure to share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Thank you,
The management team at
Days Inn Darien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
202 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We always make a point of hoping off I 95 in Darien for the great seafood (the shrimp boats come here). The Days Inn was clean, hospitable. Everyone from the manager, Martha, to the front desk Lynn and Becky, to Paul the manager's husband and all around fix it person went out of their way to be helpful. We enjoyed it so much we stayed on the way down on 3/12/14 and on the way back 3/25/14. SW

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaW43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
SaW43,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit with us.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guest. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be even more enjoyable stay.

Sincerely,
The team at
Days Inn Darien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Level Contributor
371 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Staff was great as was clean smelling room. Hot water at room bar sink & bath sink too but not for shower, huh? Snacks are in room but were missing in our room as was the clock. They are going to save money by not replacing the clocks and will charge you for the snacks at checkout unless you tell them on checkin the snacks were missing in your room as we did. So watch for that gotcha. We guess the soap is bought in bulk and maybe too old as it fell and cracked in numerous pieces, huh? Sleep and room was 5 star but no hot water any way you turned it. We are not stupid. The bfast was marvelous so that is a thing not impacted so far by the newer, sort of, owner. Notice, responsibility is never taken for those folks having notable issues in the trip advisor reviews.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Bill C,

We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you were not pleased with your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your comments.

Sincerely,
The management team at
Days Inn Darien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lithia, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We got our reservation through Hotels.com. we stayed overnight, just one night,The hotel was clean, though it was hard to find, the way it was tucked inbetween a Hampton inn and a super eight hotel. We had a small problem with the coffee pot (not enough coffee packs) and the WIFI was terrible. But overall, it was a bargain to stay there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johntudek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear johntudek,

Comfort, cleanliness, and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. Next time try calling the hotel directly to guarantee your best rate, and a chance to earn Wyndham rewards. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Thank you,
The management team at
Days Inn Darien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darien
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Darien
Super 8 Darien
#5 of 5 in Darien
3.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Darien
Comfort Inn Darien
#3 of 5 in Darien
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Darien-I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
11.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
13.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Darien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Darien

Property: Days Inn Darien
Address: 12885 Ga Highway 251, I-95 Exit 49 at the Prime Outlet Mall, Darien, GA 31305-3640 (Formerly Cleanstay Usa Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Darien
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Darien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Darien 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Constructed Hotel Directly off I-95 at Exit 49This Darien, GA, hotel is minutes from popular coastal Georgia islands and local historic attractions.This is a Southern gem property! Darien at I-95 exit 49. *New* Nightly "Social Hour" with nacho's & fresh baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies every evening for your enjoyment, as well as our 24 hour coffee bar featuring fresh cappuccino, hot chocolate, and chai tea. A complimentary fresh fruit citrus refreshment center is available 24 hours a day . Bedside candy waiting for you! Ice Cream room service for all Wyndham Rewards members. Located near Visit Fort King George Historic Site and adjacent to Darien Outlet Center Mall. Triple sheeted Pillowtop plush bedding. In the morning, fuel up with a free 35 item Country Style deluxe hot breakfast buffet featuring sausage, eggs & "Make your own" hot Belgian waffles and French Toast. We have free Wi-Fi Internet access in all public areas and rooms, plus a 24 hour business & Fitness center. Be sure to try our 24 Hour robotic massage center. Our on-site game room with foosball and electronic dartboard make it easy to unwind and forget about the stress of driving. Relax in our relaxing art deco lobby and enjoy our large collection of board games. We are proud to be a 100% Non-smoking hotel. Our hotel is handicapped-accessible. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.Each spacious Double Queen or King guest room is equipped with high end Triple Sheeted bedding, premium signature "Wolfgang Puck" in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with HBO. DVD players are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Darien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing