We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware of Specials” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Darien

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Darien
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Darien
Lake Placid, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beware of Specials”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a coupon for this hotel for $47.99 a night. We were told that they would not offer it since there was a special event going on that night, which consisted of fireworks in the park. It was June 28 and pouring down rain. I did not consider this a special event. Two others walked out once they heard the employee tell me that.
The breakfast was terrible, burnt eggs and sausage grave that looked like alpo. Very disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Janice D,

We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. I am sorry you were not pleased with your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. We strive to please all of our guests, whether you stay or not, and appreciate your comments.

Sincerely,
The management team at
Days Inn Darien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    159
    85
    70
    46
See reviews for
208
213
52
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lake Worth, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stay here at least twice a year and are always very impressed. They double sheet the blanket so the blanket itself never touches skin. Everything is always very clean and neat. Prices are reasonable.

Thanks, See you in October

Room Tip: We like the main floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Jan H,

We love repeat guests! Thank you for the great words about the hotel. When a guest comes back by choice we know we are doing something right. There are so many options today is really is all about the customer service. Our team offers great customer service and they truly enjoy what t hey do, and we have all new management that cares for the property in order to ensure all guests feel like they are "Home away from home".

We are looking forward to serving you again the next time you are in town.

At your service,
The team at
Days Inn Darien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The only thing that wasn't up to par was that there should be a handrail in the bathroom tub. Other than that everything was great!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Leigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Leigh B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay, we appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that will make our hotel better. Is is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Thank you,
The management team at
Days Inn Darien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I stopped here on my way to Florida. I was pleasantly surprised at how clean this hotel was for the price! The front desk staff was very nice and welcoming. The free breakfast was very good. Beds were comfy. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindellis70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear cindellis70,

Comfort, cleanliness and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Thank you,
The management team at
Days Inn Darien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City of Kawartha Lakes
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This place is on you run across on occasion. The rooms were very clean and updated comfortable,
the staff was great and the little nicest the provided were a lovely touch. I would go back any time I am in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coleen23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Coleen23,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,
The team at
Days Inn Darien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eatonton, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

My family and Iwere passing through, headed to Daytona Beach. This hotel is very close to everything. Very Nice staff. Clean rooms. Beds are so-so. No pool, which was a disappointment considering we are here in June lol. But overall, nice.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrittanySharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear BrittanySharp,

Comfort, cleanliness, and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Thank you,
The management team at
Days Inn Darien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darien
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Darien
Comfort Inn Darien
#4 of 5 in Darien
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Darien-I-95
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Darien
Super 8 Darien
#5 of 5 in Darien
3.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
11.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
13.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Darien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Darien

Property: Days Inn Darien
Address: 12885 Ga Highway 251, I-95 Exit 49 at the Prime Outlet Mall, Darien, GA 31305-3640 (Formerly Cleanstay Usa Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Darien
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Darien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Darien 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Constructed Hotel Directly off I-95 at Exit 49This Darien, GA, hotel is minutes from popular coastal Georgia islands and local historic attractions.This is a Southern gem property! Darien at I-95 exit 49. *New* Nightly "Social Hour" with nacho's & fresh baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies every evening for your enjoyment, as well as our 24 hour coffee bar featuring fresh cappuccino, hot chocolate, and chai tea. A complimentary fresh fruit citrus refreshment center is available 24 hours a day . Bedside candy waiting for you! Ice Cream room service for all Wyndham Rewards members. Located near Visit Fort King George Historic Site and adjacent to Darien Outlet Center Mall. Triple sheeted Pillowtop plush bedding. In the morning, fuel up with a free 35 item Country Style deluxe hot breakfast buffet featuring sausage, eggs & "Make your own" hot Belgian waffles and French Toast. We have free Wi-Fi Internet access in all public areas and rooms, plus a 24 hour business & Fitness center. Be sure to try our 24 Hour robotic massage center. Our on-site game room with foosball and electronic dartboard make it easy to unwind and forget about the stress of driving. Relax in our relaxing art deco lobby and enjoy our large collection of board games. We are proud to be a 100% Non-smoking hotel. Our hotel is handicapped-accessible. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.Each spacious Double Queen or King guest room is equipped with high end Triple Sheeted bedding, premium signature "Wolfgang Puck" in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with HBO. DVD players are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Darien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing