We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very cute, clean, friendly place. newly renovated, great...”
Review of Days Inn Darien

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Darien
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Darien
Reviewed 31 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was a great central location and deal for us, we stayed in Darien and traveled up and down the coast each day from Savannah to Jacksonville. Hotel in newer so everything is in good condition. Rooms clean, bed comfortable, room fridge and microwave big plus.

I read some complaints here about the clorox smell on the sheets, i like that, clean smell. Also complaints about small work out room and no pool, beakfast was ok but the egg dish never changes. Thing is most of these are disclosed on their web site and come on folks its a discounted hotel off the highway. For the money A+

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear domster65,

Comfort, cleanliness and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and enjoyed their stay. We are so pleased to hear that you not enjoyed your stay, but you understand certain items about hotels and you are getting more than your moneys worth. Your words with serve as encouragement to our entire team as we look to strive each and everyday. I will be sure to share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the Darien area.

Thank you,
The management team at
Days Inn Darien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We arrived July 25 and left July 27, 2014. Desk Clerk Jamie was very helpful, as were other staff members we interacted with during our stay. Great place to stay and a great breakfast bar. Would recommend it to any one traveling on I-95 in South Georgia. Only problem was, the room A/C unit was a little noisy, but, it worked well in the South Georgia heat and humidity. :) J. Adams

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear John A,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel as well the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,
The team at
Days Inn, Darien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed just one night. July 22, Wish I could've stayed longer. Everything about this hotel was a wonderful surprise, clean comfortable room with big flat screen tv and hot breakfast. Becky at the front desk was so helpful, hope she liked the flowers my grandson and I got her. D.H.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ndngary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Ndngary,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us. It is always a pleasure to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay and always want to extend their stay. We appreciate you thinking of our employees and we always enjoy seeing our guests happy. I can say Becky loved the flowers and we all hope to see you again very soon! Thank you again for the kind words and travel safe!

At your service,
The team at
Days Inn Darien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We took advantage of the recent Groupon at this property. The location is good, right off 95 an hour south of Savannah. We booked the King room with the kitchenette. There is a one burner cooktop in this room, but there are no utensils or pots/pans to cook with.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear KPDLadybug,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We have all new management that cares for the property in order to ensure all guests feel like they are "Home away from home". We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kinds regards,
The team at
Days Inn, Darien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed at the Days Inn and our room was clean for the most part. The hotel advertised on a huge sign PEACHES and SOCIAL HOUR. When we checked in there were no more fresh peaches and they only had dollar store peaches in a syrup cup! We were told to go to the fruit stand across the street if we wanted fresh peaches. The cookies were limited to one per guest and the "fresh" salsa/nacho cheese and chips were freshly opened out of a jar! The hotel had pictures of eggs and sausage for the breakfast advertisement. However, those options were not offered on the breakfast menu (they had poor cold sausage biscuit gravy, rubbery eggs, biscuits and fruit cocktail. *Also they had a sick fish on the front desk counter that needed antibiotics...that just added to the sad ambiance of the hotel itself. None of this would've been a problem had they not relied on misleading advertisement, because at the end of the day... its Days Inn!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mungera C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Mungera C,

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit ti our property. I have shared your feedback with our entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior customer service an accommodations on your next visit to the area.

Warm regards,
The team at
Days Inn Darien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darien
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Darien
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Darien
Super 8 Darien
#3 of 5 in Darien
197 reviews
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Darien-I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
11.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
11.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 37 in Brunswick
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Darien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Darien

Address: 12885 Ga Highway 251, I-95 Exit 49 at the Prime Outlet Mall, Darien, GA 31305-3640 (Formerly Cleanstay Usa Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Darien
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Darien
Price Range: £37 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Darien 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Constructed Hotel Directly off I-95 at Exit 49This Darien, GA, hotel is minutes from popular coastal Georgia islands and local historic attractions.This is a Southern gem property! Darien at I-95 exit 49. *New* Nightly "Social Hour" with nacho's & fresh baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies every evening for your enjoyment, as well as our 24 hour coffee bar featuring fresh cappuccino, hot chocolate, and chai tea. A complimentary fresh fruit citrus refreshment center is available 24 hours a day . Bedside candy waiting for you! Ice Cream room service for all Wyndham Rewards members. Located near Visit Fort King George Historic Site and adjacent to Darien Outlet Center Mall. Triple sheeted Pillowtop plush bedding. In the morning, fuel up with a free 35 item Country Style deluxe hot breakfast buffet featuring sausage, eggs & "Make your own" hot Belgian waffles and French Toast. We have free Wi-Fi Internet access in all public areas and rooms, plus a 24 hour business & Fitness center. Be sure to try our 24 Hour robotic massage center. Our on-site game room with foosball and electronic dartboard make it easy to unwind and forget about the stress of driving. Relax in our relaxing art deco lobby and enjoy our large collection of board games. We are proud to be a 100% Non-smoking hotel. Our hotel is handicapped-accessible. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.Each spacious Double Queen or King guest room is equipped with high end Triple Sheeted bedding, premium signature "Wolfgang Puck" in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with HBO. DVD players are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Darien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing