We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check in was very nice and helpful, checkout was not as...”
Review of Days Inn Darien

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Darien
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Darien
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    172
    95
    79
    55
See reviews for
229
229
54
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tifton, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed overnight after a long drive. Service was great! Room was clean. They offer cookies, nacho and cheese. Also have a breakfast in the morning that compares to other hotels. I would recommend. AC 8-15-14

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Amanda C,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us. We are so pleased to hear you were able to enjoy the evening social hour as well as the wonderful staff. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking for ward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,
The team at
Days Inn, Darien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

They "lost" my PREPAID reservation conveniently as a walk in arrived shortly before me (Happened to be the person I was meeting there, so I know they didn't have a reservation. As this was a big holiday weekend, I had to drive an additional 4hrs to find a room for the night, at 1 am. Before I left the Days Inn, I tried to sit in the breakfast area and eat the burger I had stopped for prior to arriving, only to throw it away because the owner stared at me, creeping me out, until I left. If I had had service inside, I was freaked out enough to call the police.

I had used this hotel on previous occasions and had no trouble, but this guy was really, really eerie. Do not stay here, if you want to feel safe! It does not even rate a 1!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoBoston09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear GoBoston09,

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared your feedback with our entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior customer service and accommodations on your next visit to the area.

Warm regards,
The team at
Days Inn, Darien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Darien hotels

Ellijay, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

I have been staying at the Days Inn for a couple of months now and would recommend it. Employees are quick and responsive to any issues and rooms are clean and comfortable. I currently get two to three rooms a week and enjoy my stay.

08-14-14 AH

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank hadden73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Hadden73,

Comfort, cleanliness and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. We have a new management team working very hard to make sure each and every guest is happy and can relax on their trip whether its business or for pleasure. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Thank you,
The management team at
Days Inn, Darien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellenboro
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel was nice as nice goes,however their customer service needs a complete overhaul ! I bought a Groupon for this trip...(very good deal } Highly recommend groupon....Just not for this place...I was told by maid service I would be checking out on a day that was not my departure day !

I went down to check into this thinking there was some mix-up between manager and staff,Only to be told you are checking out today! I showed him my reservation confirmation, He is still telling me No ! You check out today ! Then he showed me his reservation for me,obviously it was keyed in wrong on their end ! He didn't want to hear that....all he could say was you check out today ! After a call to Groupon and a few minutes on the phone with him...all was settled,however my trip was ruined and I no longer wanted to be there ! But I was paid up and he would have played hell,getting me out of there !.Only put a few cookies out for very short time,Nacho social,needs to be rethought,happens at the dinner hour...and I never saw one peach...even though they put this on their website !

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Brenda G,

Allow me to apologize on be half of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our entire team to ensure these handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior customer service and accommodations on your next visit to the area.

Warm regards,
The team at
Days Inn, Darien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Found this hotel through a coupon book. They advertised free cappuccino and fresh peaches and hot cookies and cont breakfast. The breakfast was good to me although my mom was not a fan of the eggs. No fresh peaches and the cappuccino machine was broke. We got there a little late so we missed the cookies. Although the receptionist was very friendly and had one left and gave it to my son. The room was clean and comfy beds. Room cool and close to car. We had a first floor room and the bathroom sink stopped up. The receptionist was kind enough to switch us rooms. Overall I enjoyed it. I have stayed in some bad days inn. Snacks in room and ice cream at front. Just have to pay for them.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Darien, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Tracy D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit with us.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide and experience for our guest. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be even more enjoyable.

Thank you,
The team at
Days Inn Darien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darien
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Darien
158 reviews
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Darien
Super 8 Darien
#5 of 5 in Darien
178 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Darien-I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
13.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
11.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Darien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Darien

Property: Days Inn Darien
Address: 12885 Ga Highway 251, I-95 Exit 49 at the Prime Outlet Mall, Darien, GA 31305-3640 (Formerly Cleanstay Usa Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Darien
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Darien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Darien 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Constructed Hotel Directly off I-95 at Exit 49This Darien, GA, hotel is minutes from popular coastal Georgia islands and local historic attractions.This is a Southern gem property! Darien at I-95 exit 49. *New* Nightly "Social Hour" with nacho's & fresh baked Otis Spunkmeyer cookies every evening for your enjoyment, as well as our 24 hour coffee bar featuring fresh cappuccino, hot chocolate, and chai tea. A complimentary fresh fruit citrus refreshment center is available 24 hours a day . Bedside candy waiting for you! Ice Cream room service for all Wyndham Rewards members. Located near Visit Fort King George Historic Site and adjacent to Darien Outlet Center Mall. Triple sheeted Pillowtop plush bedding. In the morning, fuel up with a free 35 item Country Style deluxe hot breakfast buffet featuring sausage, eggs & "Make your own" hot Belgian waffles and French Toast. We have free Wi-Fi Internet access in all public areas and rooms, plus a 24 hour business & Fitness center. Be sure to try our 24 Hour robotic massage center. Our on-site game room with foosball and electronic dartboard make it easy to unwind and forget about the stress of driving. Relax in our relaxing art deco lobby and enjoy our large collection of board games. We are proud to be a 100% Non-smoking hotel. Our hotel is handicapped-accessible. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.Each spacious Double Queen or King guest room is equipped with high end Triple Sheeted bedding, premium signature "Wolfgang Puck" in-room coffee, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and expanded cable television with HBO. DVD players are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Darien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing