We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to snuff!”
Review of Comfort Inn Darien

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Darien
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Darien
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not up to snuff!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel is old and needs TLC! Pool area not kept up and exterior needs work. Beds were comfortable but coverlet was stained. Very quiet location and convenient to highway. Breakfast was adequate and clean.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank beadazzled2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dariencomfortinn, Manager at Comfort Inn Darien, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
On behalf of the Comfort Inn and Staff thank you for taking the time to complete our survey on your stay with us.

I apologize for your inconvenience and failing to exceed your expectations that you deserved at our Hotel. We always take our guest seriously when problems arise and try to fix these problems as quick as possible when they occur.

Your satisfaction is important to us & we will be using your feedback to correct these problems & will make the improvement necessary base or your comments to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in the future that they deserve.

We hope to see you again & please feel free to contact me anytime for questions or future stays.

You have a great day and a safe journey to your designation.


Chuck Birbeck
Manager


Comfort Inn
12924 Ga Hwy 251
Darien, Ga. 31305

Phone: 912/437-4200
Fax: 912/437-4734

Email: dariencomfortinn@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    51
    33
    23
    11
See reviews for
63
50
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We were a little hesitant having never stayed before but was pleasantly surprised. Definitely would stop at a comfort inn again. Breakfast was good. It was easy to find a decent place for dinner (Ruby Tuesday).

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honeybunch12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dariencomfortinn, Manager at Comfort Inn Darien, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
On behalf of the Comfort Inn and Staff thank you for taking the time to complete our survey on your stay with us.

We appreciate the feedback from our guest, without you letting us know the problems at hand we can’t make it wright. We always use our guest feedback to correct any & all problems you may encounter during you stay.

We try to assure you that we will use your information to do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing for each of our guest.

We hope to see you again & please feel free to contact me anytime for questions or future stays.

Have a great day and have a safe journey to where you may be traveling.

Chuck Birbeck
Manager
Comfort Inn
12924 Ga Hwy 251
Darien, Ga. 31305

Phone: 912/4374200
Fax: 912/437-4734

Email: dariencomfortinn@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at this Comfort Inn on our way to Florida for my father's funeral. We were very pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of this hotel, and the staff were extremely courteous, friendly, and helpful. This was the best experience we had in all the hotels we stayed at in the hotels we stayed at during this trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dariencomfortinn, Manager at Comfort Inn Darien, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
On behalf of the Comfort Inn and Staff thank you for taking the time to complete our survey on your stay with us.

We appreciate the feedback from our guest, without you letting us know the problems at hand we can’t make it wright. We always use our guest feedback to correct any & all problems you may encounter during you stay.

We try to assure you that we will use your information to do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing for each of our guest.

We hope to see you again & please feel free to contact me anytime for questions or future stays.

Have a great day and have a safe journey to where you may be traveling.

Chuck Birbeck
Manager
Comfort Inn 12924 Ga Hwy251 Darien, Ga. 31305

Phone:912/4374200 Fax: 912/437-4734

Email: dariencomfortinn@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed at this Comfort Inn on a business trip. I stopped on my way north, then again on my return to Florida. It was clean, comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geogmth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dariencomfortinn, Manager at Comfort Inn Darien, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
On behalf of the Comfort Inn and Staff thank you for taking the time to complete our survey on your stay with us.

We appreciate the feedback from our guest, without you letting us know the problems at hand we can’t make it wright. We always use our guest feedback to correct any & all problems you may encounter during you stay.

We try to assure you that we will use your information to do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing for each of our guest.

We hope to see you again & please feel free to contact me anytime for questions or future stays.

Have a great day and have a safe journey to where you may be traveling.


Chuck Birbeck
Manager
Comfort Inn
12924 Ga Hwy 251
Darien, Ga. 31305

Phone: 912/437-4200
Fax: 912/437-4734

Email: dariencomfortinn@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We booked a night in this hotel so that our family could be close to an attraction we wanted to visit the next day. This hotel is old and in need of updating badly. The exterior is in desperate need of cleaning, weeding, ect. The interior lobby was small, the bedroom was adequate but musty smelling, the breakfast area was about the size of a walk-in closet. Overall, this stay was a huge disappointment. The next time, my family will book a hotel in the Brunswick area.

Room Tip: the best tip that I can offer is to book a room at a better hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDawg6673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dariencomfortinn, Manager at Comfort Inn Darien, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
On behalf of the Comfort Inn and Staff thank you for taking the time to complete our survey on your stay with us.

I apologize for your inconvenience and failing to exceed your expectations that you deserved at our Hotel. We always take our guest seriously when problems arise and try to fix these problems as quick as possible when they occur.

Your satisfaction is important to us & we will be using your feedback to correct these problems & will make the improvement necessary base or your comments to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in the future that they deserve.

We hope to see you again & please feel free to contact me anytime for questions or future stays. You have a great day.


Chuck Birbeck Manager


Comfort Inn
12924Ga.Hwy251 Darien, Ga. 31305

Phone: 912/4374200
Fax: 912/437-4734

Email: dariencomfortinn@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Darien hotels

Falkville
Level Contributor
268 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

This is a nice little gem off the interstate. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. (Didn't want to get up the next morning). Each room has a nice big tv for viewing. The pool was nice, but the bottom was stained. I spoke to the desk clerk about it before we went swimming and she said they needed to paint it, but just hadn't gotten around to it. I can't spell her name, (Nakeshia, I think) was very helpful in locating us a great place to eat, Skipper's Seafood. I would highly recommend this hotel if traveling through the area. And try Skipper's too! Also, take time to visit the little shops in town. Great bargains and extremely friendly people.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dariencomfortinn, Manager at Comfort Inn Darien, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
On behalf of the Comfort Inn and Staff thank you for taking the time to complete our survey on your stay with us.

We appreciate the feedback from our guest without you letting us know the problems at hand we can’t make it wright. We always use our guest feedback to correct any & all problems you may encounters during you stay.

We try to assure you that we will use your information to do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing for each of our guest.

We hope to see you again & please feel free to contact me anytime for questions or future stays. You have a great day.


Chuck Birbeck
Manager

12924 Ga Hwy 251
Darien, Ga 31305

Phone: 912/437-4200
Fax: 912/437-4734

Email: dariencomfortinn@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stopped for one night on our way to Florida. Had no problems with getting a pet-friendly room without a reservation. Room was clean and comfortable.... just minor imperfections... dirty coffee pot and standing water in bathtub. Surrounding area was clean and safe. The only thing we didn't like was the cost... seemed a bit high .... $95 for one night.

Room Tip: Call ahead for prices in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KlasikLadyBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dariencomfortinn, Manager at Comfort Inn Darien, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Comfort Inn, Darien, Ga. By Choice Hotels


On behalf of the Comfort Inn and Staff thank you for taking the time to complete our survey on your stay with us.

I apologize for your inconvenience and failing to exceed your expectations that you deserved at our Hotel. We always take our guest seriously when problems arise and try to fix these problems as quick as possible when they occur. As for the price at that time that was the going rate. Prices do change all the time depending on events in the area.

Your satisfaction is important to us & we will be using your feedback to correct these problems & will make the improvement necessary base or your comments to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in the future.

We hope to see you again & please feel free to contact me anytime for questions or future stays. You have a great day.


Chuck Birbeck
Manager


Comfort Inn
12924 Ga Hwy
Darien, Ga. 31305

Phone: 912/437-4200
Fax: 912/437-4734
Email: dariencomfortinn@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darien
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Darien
Days Inn Darien
#2 of 5 in Darien
3.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Darien-I-95
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Darien
Super 8 Darien
#5 of 5 in Darien
3.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
11.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
19.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#11 of 36 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Darien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Darien

Property: Comfort Inn Darien
Address: 12924 Ga Highway 251, Darien, GA 31305-3641
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Darien
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Darien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Darien 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Darien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Darien Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing