We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills, but good service and good value”
Review of Super 8 Darien

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Darien
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Darien
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 February 2013

I stayed here to go duck hunting the following morning nearby. It suited my purposes just fine. You can pull right up to your room and it is easy to unload gear in the room and easy to roll out of bed and go the next morning. The rate is very reasonable and the staff were very accommodating. Several other guests were going duck hunting as well. I would not recommend this for a romantic getaway though.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLMJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nildip88, Manager at Super 8 Darien, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Thanks for your time to write this review. We look forword to seeing you on your next trip in this area.We do best to make your stay pleasant.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Charlene E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JAMIE H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bernice S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 October 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CLAUDIA T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
willie w, Manager at Super 8 Darien, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I have stayed at this particular hotel several times in the past..and it improves each time I stay.
I travel from the North to the South about 3-4 times a year..I alway's try to plan my trip time so that I can stay at this particular location overnight so that I only have a few more hours to travel to my destination in the morning and it always works out. On this trip I had a car issue and got off track in traveling times..which put me arriving at this hotel earlier than usual..about 11:30 am..instead of my usual 3 or 4pm..So I called about an hour before I was gonna get there and asked the mananger Mr. Neil if it was possible for an early check in..not only did he agree but he made sure my usual room I request was cleaned and available for me upon arrival..the room has been painted and redone since my last stay..it's nice..I just want to say Thank's for making my stay great!!

Room Tip: Calling ahead and letting staff know of your arrival always helps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willie w, Manager at Super 8 Darien, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Thank you for your response.We always try our best to satisfy our guest.See you on your next trip.THANKS.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darien
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Darien
Days Inn Darien
#4 of 5 in Darien
629 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Darien
166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Darien-I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 36 in Brunswick
201 reviews
11.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
11.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Darien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Darien

Address: 12905 Ga Highway 251, I-95 exit 49, Darien, GA 31305-3642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Darien
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Darien
Price Range: £46 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Darien 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easy Access to I-95 with Truck Parking Book your room at Super 8 Darien hotel, near Jekyll Island, and enjoy a convenient location between Savannah, GA, and Jacksonville, FL, on Interstate 95. Situated in a scenic area known for its beaches and vacation spots, our Darien, GA, hotel makes a great home base for exploring the Georgia seaside. Kick off your day with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza, then use free high-speed Internet to check the weather reports or look up directions before you head out. We offer free parking for your car, bus, truck or RV and outdoor electrical outlets for your convenience. Kids 17 and under stay free at our pet-friendly hotel and weekly and seasonal rates are available. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS There is so much to see and do near our Darien, GA, hotel. At Jekyll Island, you can lay out on beautiful beaches, tee off at the largest public golf course in Georgia, visit sea turtles or cool off at Summer Waves Water Park. More opportunities for beach-going, golfing and entertainment are available at nearby St. Simmons Island, which is also home to the historic Sapelo Island Lighthouse. Paddle your way down the Altamaha River Beach and Kayak Trail or visit the Fort King George Historical Sight, just four miles from our Darian, GA, hotel. You can see incredible wildlife, including egrets and herons, at Harris Neck National Wildlife Refuge, or stop over at the Smallest Church in America. Savannah, Georgia, and Jacksonville, Florida, are both easy day trips thanks to our convenient location on I-95. DINING OPTIONS Smokey Joe's BBQ offers ribs, pulled pork and more right up the street from our hotel in Darien, GA. If you like seafood, head to Skipper's Fish Camp for fried and broiled seafood or a plate of oysters on the half shell. Grab a steak at B & J's Steak & Seafood or a cup of coffee and a sandwich at Java Joe's Bistro. Kickin Chicken is a great spot for Southern favorites like fried chicken and collard greens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Darien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Darien Super 8
Darien Super Eight
Super Eight Darien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing