We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Darien
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Darien)(Great Value!)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Darien)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Brunswick(Brunswick)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Brunswick)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Brunswick)
US$71
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
43
39
49
36
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
39
49
36
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraveling northnice roomfirst floorfree breakfastpet
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This Super 8 was older - not as good as our trip out west. The second night we stayed at a Super 8 in GA passing Savanah going north - it was horible.. Has made me really consider not ever staying at Super 8 again. This hotel - was better and the people cooked a great breakfast...ellen
I was trying to hold on to get a free room - not sure if I made it because the 2nd Super 8 guy quoted me a $45 rate, I asked him to key in my phone number and he wouldn't, he said it would be $55 to do that -- that was weird...
Please note that this problem didn't come at this hotel you are surveying, but my guess is you don't even have my second visit recorded because of the unhonest manager.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ellen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nildip88, Manager at Super 8 Darien, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Hi Ms ELLEN
I didnot understand . Are you talking about super8 darien or other super 8? Our location is south of savannah & you talking about super8 north of savannah.Still i am sorry that you have problem with super8.We try to serve our guest with better service.Please accept my apology for your bad experience with super8
thanks for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 December 2013

My wife made a reservation weeks before, to plan a long road trip.
When we checked in, the two friendly ladies at the front desk couldn't find us, nor our reservation number: "Who did you talk to? The national reservation line?" We talked to you, on the hotel phone number.
<oops>
<blush>
We got a nice room anyway, the rate was honored.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews