We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect setting, great service”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Darien
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Darien Waterfront Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Darien B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect setting, great service”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed at the Darien Waterfront Inn in July and had a lovely time. The Inn is walking distance to the waterfront area, restaurants and the local wine bar where they have live music. The vibe is so relaxing and you get a real local vibe. There are a number of points of interest nearby as well as many good seafood restaurants. We brought our small boat along and there is a ramp right behind the Inn as well so everything is right there.

JoAnn is a wonderful host and we really enjoyed our breakfast and our room. We will definitely be back soon and it's only about a 5 hours drive from Atlanta. I would highly recommend this spot for anyone looking for a great getaway.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    36
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
92
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston SC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The owner, Joanne, was very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were super! While the bed was very comfortable, the decor left much to be desired. Also, we could hear the couple in the next room talking through the thin walls. The Inn is located across the parking lot from a great restaurant. We enjoyed sitting on the back deck in the evenings after dining at Skipper's Fish Camp across the parking lot. It was a nice couples week-end. If you are looking for deluxe, this isn't it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KKmom47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We had a most enjoyable three day stay at the Darien Waterfront Inn. The room was very comfortable and the breakfasts that JoAnn served were very tasty and varied. JoAnn was attentive to our every need and was a most gracious hostess. We really enjoyed the relaxation on the back deck. All in all, it was a great spot, and convenient for sight seeing.

Room Tip: The rooms with access in front and back work out to be the most convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johns Creek, GA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We just had a really nice weekend at the Darien Waterfront Inn. We used it as our "base of operations" for a kayaking trip. We appreciated the clean, comfortable room. The hospitality was great. JoAnn made us feel most welcome and she is a gracious host. We would definitely recommend the inn.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fmara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas, texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

My husband and I brought my parents to Darien so we could attend my nephews graduation from the Federal Law Enforcement Training Center in Brunswick. It was perfect. The Inn Keeper JoAnn could not have been nicer and more accommodating. The rooms were perfect. The beds were comfortable. There are a few good dining spots within walking distance and the wine bar just down the street was a nice way to end our day. The Inn is an eclectic place to stay so if you want chain type accommodations then this is not the place for you. But if you love staying in nice, unique, fun places...then this is one of the best. We all loved it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToastingLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2013

The Darien Waterfront Inn is THE choice for anyone interested in exploring the coast or the mighty Altamaha River. The location is tailor made for expeditions literally on the water and adjacent to the boat ramp. Walk to everything including the freshest local seafood. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious and open to a spacious back deck overlooking the water. The staff is friendly and welcoming and the home made breakfast is fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polk County, FL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We headed to southern coastal Georgia to explore and the Darien Waterfront Inn was conveniently located! Day trips included Harris Neck Wildlife Preserve; Ft. King George; St. Simon's Island and more. We explored the docks and took sunset photos along the river. We enjoyed the Brunswick stew and the crab chowder at two different local restaurants and dessert at the Purple Pickle across the street. We stayed three nights. Bed was comfy, room was clean, breakfasts were delicious and different each morning. We really appreciated the filtered water, too. Joann is fun and helpful.

Room Tip: See the website for a description of the different rooms. They all have themes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvCObest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darien
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Darien
Days Inn Darien
#2 of 5 in Darien
3.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
16.4 mi away
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthou...
#6 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Darien-I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Darien
Comfort Inn Darien
#3 of 5 in Darien
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
16.4 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#4 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
20.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Darien Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darien Waterfront Inn

Property: Darien Waterfront Inn
Address: 201 Broad St, Darien, GA 31305-8805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Darien
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Darien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are not your ordinary inn. Sitting at the end of historic Broad Street, we are situated in a 75-year-old warehouse that boast a riverfront porch spanning our establishment from end-to-end. A few feet from the Darien Development Authority boat docks, you can launch your kayak or take a rest on your journey up-or-down the Intracoastal Waterway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Darien Waterfront Hotel Darien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing