We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great steaks and seafood”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #6 of 71 Restaurants in Dawsonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great steaks and seafood”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We were actually amazed how good our food was from this longhorn restaurant. We were passing through on our way to FL and didn't have as good of a meal at some more expensive restaurants in Naples, FL. My daughter had steamed mussels and they were exceptionally good as well as inexpensive - less than $9. My husband and I had steaks that were cooked perfectly and very tasty.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank slball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    34
    22
    16
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clarkesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You saved our Valentines day!!!”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

After leaving a *terrible* restaurant earlier that night, we were able to walk into LH and be sat immediately. You guys were so helpful and nice. Our waitress, although I don't remember your name, you were very sweet and prompt! (we left her a note on the receipt with a good tip) You definitely lifted our spirits and the food was excellent! Steak was cooked correctly and was hot on the plate. This is the best LH I have EVER been to. Again, thank you so much, because even if you didn't know how bad of a day we had had, you still lifted our spirits enough for us to say our Valentines Day was a success! Thanks Longhorn!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank acd2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
262 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Inconssistant!!!!!”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This was not the first time we have eaten in this LongHorn Steakhouse but think it will be the last time. Will go to the one in Cumming the next time we decide to try again but no time soon. The problem we have found with these restaurants is they are inconsistent. Yesterday was worse than usual. I ordered a Prime Rib Sandwich and received a 7 pepper Sirloin, when I complained, I can't stand hot foods, the waitress assured me it was Prime Rib that had a rub on it. Well at age 74 I do know the difference between steaks and am quite sure you do not use a rub on Prime Rib but if you do the whole thin slice would not have that much pepper on it. We had also ordered a shrimp dinner to go but the waitress forgot to order it so we had to wait for her to put in a new order. My husband and I have decided we have wasted enough in the Dawsonville Longhorn Steakhouse.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawsonville, Georgia
Level Contributor
288 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Eat here alot”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Our local Longhorn is one of the best we have been to, and we have been to many. Tim, the general manager, works hard to train his people well and it shows most of the time. The place is clean and the lunch specials are really a terrific deal: several soup and/or salad and 1/2 sandwich combos. The only thing I can really complain about is sometimes it takes awhile to get the food, but it is hot and fresh when you do so...

This is one of the best places to eat in the area and certainly the best chain.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mimi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Disappointing in every regard”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

As others have pointed out, this restaurant falls well short of usual longhorn standards in terms of food quality and service. The food...salmon and steak...was bland, poorly prepared and presented. Salad as a starter was the highlight. Our waitress was pregnant and as is our norm, we attempted to strike up a conversation. She barely cared to talk about it. As we were giving her our order she didn't say a word and kept looking at the door of the restaurant only looking away to record the order on her pad. Another young lady dropped off our soup only to place them on the table, turn and walk away without a word leaving us to sort the soup to the correct diner. Not looking for extensive conversation but a word and perhaps a smile would be nice. Let us know you care that we are in your restaurant dining with you! Instead everyone acted like customers were to be tolerated and the staff certainly preferred to be doing anything else at that moment.

All in all below average. Won't return either. Not our typical longhorn experience. 2 stars is probably too high a rating but maybe we caught them on a bad day.

Helpful?
Thank 2thDoc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing