We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun In The Fall”
Review of Burt's Farm

Burt's Farm
Ranked #4 of 22 things to do in Dawsonville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dawsonville, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fun In The Fall”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Prepare to see the large variety of pumpkins, big and small. Also take advantage of purchasing several pumpkin products for your eating pleasure. Prepare to walk some as you can see for yourself and even purchase a pumpkin. This makes a perfect half day trip and it is just plain fun. We have been there twice and the layout of the pumpkins was different both times. Enjoy Burt's Farm....a unique experience.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    34
    13
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pumpkins Pumpkins Pumpkins”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We found this place by chance as we were headed to Amicalola Park - and we couldn't get over how many big, beautiful, orange and white pumpkins there were. In fact so big they provided wheel barrels to carry them with. The store had nice items in it as well. We plan on returning every fall. This is one of those you have to see places because it is just amazing!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 2013reviews2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lots of Pumpkins!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is a great place to see a variety of Pumpkins. Lots and Lots of pumpkins! Homemade goodies inside too. A wonderful and magical place to take children. And a great place to buy a pumpkin!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely country drive and place”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

We went this year fall and it's our best country drive in US till date..such an amazing place and the farm is amazing the staffs are good as well. We saw awesome kinds of pumpkins and really amazed to those and the tractor tour was great experience( with that swing and all like roller coaster) definitely a must visit place and definitely you gonna enjoy every moment of it, if you want you can drop at Amicalola waterfalls just one mile near by..Burt's farm is am
N awesome experience for us.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sukesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
431 reviews
164 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Great family day at the farm!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My family and I went to Burt's farm during our visit to GA to see family. We all met at the farm to enjoy a great day in the outdoors with several members of the family attending. We were able to select and purchase many different varieties of pumpkins that were high quality, although a bit over priced in my opinion. The parking was difficult but we managed to find a spot. This place was packed on the Saturday we visited. We were hoping to see the leaves change but in mid October when we visited the leaves had not changed as the fall is getting later and later. We really enjoyed the hay ride. The hay ride was pretty long and had some great views, and the price was reasonable. They have many concessions and a shop as well. I would recommend anyone visit this place if you are looking for a good day outdoors in the fall with some high quality local pumpkins.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kdawg282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burt's Farm also viewed

 

Been to Burt's Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing